Testimonials

Write a Review
Sigapore, SG
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Historic Lady Tree Lodge
New Bloomfield, US
Reviewed: Jul 20, 2017
Property Manager
Diana was great to work with.
Property
View Property: Mountain View Manor
Jersey City, US
Reviewed: Jul 13, 2017
Property Manager
Diana was extremely professional and responsive.
Property
We enjoyed our stay at the Otter Cabin. The rental was extremely clean, spacious and accommodating. The central location to the town of Lake Placid, horse show and hikes was ideal.
View Property: Otter Cabin
Welligton, US
Reviewed: Jul 13, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Riverbend #17
Highland Park, US
Reviewed: Jul 12, 2017
Property Manager
Very professional and helpful
Property
I would come back next year! Great location, great property!
View Property: Riverbend #29
Cohhoes, US
Reviewed: Jul 9, 2017
Property Manager
We can not say enough about the service provided by Diane and your team. From booking to the actual stay the experience was positive and professional. Diane went above and beyond to address our every need. Thank you
Property
Our stay at Tukaway condo was a great experience. The Unit is clean, well equipped, with plenty or room for our extended family. The location is fantastic with access to the Lake, boardering the golf course and a very shot trip to town. I would highly recommend this condo.
View Property: WFC&R | Tuk-A-Way
ZZ
Reviewed: Jul 7, 2017
Property Manager
Diana, you were absolutely attentive and professional.
Property
The house was the perfect space for our large family Everyone was able to spread out and easily enjoy playing games, socializing, etc. There was privacy given the location allowing for the kids to run and play. It was a quick drive to town.
View Property: Advance Base Camp
Reviewed: Jul 3, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Amazing rental!! Will be back next year sure! Closer to everything than we thought it would be
View Property: Far Horizon Ranch
Milton, CA
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2017
Property Manager
Diana was absolutely amazing!!! She helped me find 2 houses close together due to the number of people we had, and the houses she found couldn't have been better! I had a million questions for her, and she was prompt, friendly and informative throughout the whole process.
Property
Absolutely fantastic property! Location, house amenities, condition and size were better than I ever imagined! I would stay here again anytime!
View Property: Riverbend #17
Lkewood, US
Reviewed: Jun 25, 2017
Property Manager
Diana was great
Property
Excellent
View Property: Harbor Condo #25 | On Lake Placid
Jamesville, US
Reviewed: Jun 14, 2017
Property Manager
Very nice and quick to respond to any questions I had.
Property
View Property: Parkside Cottage
Nashua, US
Reviewed: Jun 3, 2017
Property Manager
Simply superb
Property
Made our memorial weekend a memorable one for the years to come
View Property: River Ranch
Reviewed: Jun 1, 2017
Property Manager
Property
We were 5 families who came to stay and we all had an amazing time . The kids were super happy to see the bunk beds and slept there on all the days we stayed there. BBQ , hot tub was the best part. We rented out bikes on one of the days and it was so perfect. Mirror lake is walking distance and we went twice to the market. Overall an amazing experience. We were skeptical about the property after reading v few reviews but I'll definitely recommend this property to my friends in future. Thanks for making our stay v comfortable
Jersy City, US
Reviewed: Jun 1, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Loved it!
View Property: Acorn Cottage
Allegany, US
Reviewed: May 30, 2017
Property Manager
Everyone was helpful and friendly. Wouldn't hesitate to use Engel and Volkers the next time I am in Lake Placid.
Property
Very beautiful home in a great location. Worked perfect for us. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.
View Property: Pine Hill #01 | Phase I
Reviewed: May 5, 2017
Property
Perfect Adirondack Experience WOW! Lady Tree exceeded my expectations. It was beautifully decorated with ample room to accommodate my family. 10 of us were in the house for a reunion, without feeling like we were on top of each other. The kitchen was unbelievable. The views were breathtaking, both from the house and boat dock. The location offered something for everyone, ranging from 2 to 77 yo. Some people decided to just stay at the house, swim, boat, and relax, while others went hiking and explored Lake Placid. We are able to eat together in the evenings and watch the sun set over Saranac Lake. Everyone keeps asking me when we're coming back!
View Property: Historic Lady Tree Lodge
Reviewed: May 1, 2017
Property
Inspiring escape, pure bliss. 4 of my friends and I gathered at Lady Tree for a friendship retreat. Lady tree was the perfect location as it allowed us our space when we wanted it and the blissful coziness of sitting by the fire together at night after a long hike. The kitchen is off the charts!! We cooked each night and loved the fact that the environment was more spectacular than any restaurant.... water view, peaceful lighting and positive energy. It was truly one of the most memorable moments of my life... a perfect 10 in every way!
View Property: Historic Lady Tree Lodge
Reviewed: Apr 26, 2017
Property
Great Adirondack Vacation! As a family of avid hikers we chose to vacation in the Adirondacks because of all the hiking opportunities. This house was the perfect choice. Not only is it close to the mountains, it is an unbelievably Adirondack story-book home.There was plenty of room for our extended family, brothers, sisters and our children. Lots of bedrooms with comfortable beds, beautiful bathrooms and ample family rooms. The kitchen is amazing and we absolutley loved the big famliy style dining table. The house is spotless and the owners have impeccable taste in decor. We loved hanging out on the dock after our morning hikes and enjoying lunch on the front porch. And when one of us needed a little quiet time the porch on the boat house was a perfect place to look out on the lake. This house is an historic treasure. We'll be back for sure!
View Property: Historic Lady Tree Lodge
Reviewed: Apr 26, 2017
Property
THE PERFECT ADIRONDACK LODGE! Oh.....did you say you are looking for the perfect Adirondack lodge to get away in this summer? Look no further, this is the spot! I can't say enough wonderful things about Lady Tree Lodge. It is spectacular, with a million dollar view that belongs only to you. The home is perfection. Elegantly appointed with classy Adirondack decor, no little bear or loon statues here. Aside from being newly renovated the kitchen is well stocked, (we are all about the cooking), with all you will need to create gourmet dinners that you can enjoy overlooking the lake. The living space is warm and elegant at the same time. The bedrooms, all I need to say is Views! The upper porch was my favorite place for having my fresh morning coffee. The beds and bedding, again are the perfect Adirondack decor. The provenance of the home adds even more aura to your stay. Needless to say it is spotlessly clean. Of course the surrounding area and town of Saranac are loaded with things to do all year. You are a hop skip and a jump away from some of the best skiing in the east. We were two families with 3 teens each. The kids were kept quite entertained which is not an easy feat! The dock was the perfect foil to their social media habits. Late night dips under the stars and open fires with s'mores really made this place feel like we were in a movie. The owners were friendly and accessible to answer any questions we had. Although we were there in the warm weather I can only imagine how glorious it will be in the fall and winter. What are you waiting for? Book this place now before you loose your date. I promise you will not be sorry!
View Property: Historic Lady Tree Lodge
Rochester, US
Reviewed: Mar 30, 2017
Property Manager
Pleasant and efficient
Property
View Property: Pine Hill #47 | Eagles Nest | Phase II
Reviewed: Mar 24, 2017
Property
This townhouse is really cozy and relaxing. There is everything in it you would need. The location is great. The only sad part is we had to leave it. We would rent it again and again. Thank you, Sherri Bartlett
View Property: Pine Hill #01 | Phase I
Harrisburg, US
Reviewed: Mar 23, 2017
Property Manager
We met Brenda first at the office, she was very helpful and friendly. Diana arrived at the office. She was just as helpful and a wonderful. Diana made us feel every comfortable. When we did have a question on the weekend, to our surprise she answered her phone. It was not a service that we needed to wait for a call back! This is what we call customer service.
Property
Our house just needs some work with hot water heater which the owner was going to address.
View Property: WFC&R | Tuk-A-Way
Schenectady, US
Reviewed: Mar 22, 2017
Property Manager
Easy to do business with.....
Property
View Property: Pine Hill #37 | Sentinel View | Phase I
Chatham, US
Reviewed: Mar 9, 2017
Property Manager
Premier service - knowledgeable and super friendly.
Property
Always a highlight of our year spending time at Camp Greystone. Many great family memories have been made in this house and we hope that continues for years to come!
View Property: Camp Greystone
Reviewed: Mar 6, 2017
Property Manager
Our realtor for the visit was wonderful. Diana Friedlander (Engel & Volkers realty) went out of her way to ensure we were satisfied, had what we needed, and made some great restaurant recommendations. I certainly recommend you reach out to her directly for any and all of your Lake Placid realty-related needs.
Property
We booked this house last-minute for our first ever trip to Lake Placid over President's weekend. I was not sure what to expect for our family of four, but were pleasantly surprised by the home. It is very clean, warm, conveniently located, and has all the basic amenities you'd expect in a rental property. Don't be negatively swayed by the pictures of the green carpet in the living room, though it wouldn't be our color of choice, it is in great condition and very clean. We have two little girls, so the two bedrooms and 1 1/2 baths on the main floor were perfect for each of them, and the upstairs master is extremely large and comfortable with its own master bathroom. Each of the rooms in the home has its own thermostat and the main floor has radiant heat under the tile entranceway. The temperature inside the home was never an issue, and though it was very windy at night, the house withstood it wonderfully. Never any creaks or drafts- the house is very solid. It does not feature any extras (hot tub or fireplace), but does have a DVD player, wifi, a few basic cable channels and a washer/dryer. I'm giving the home 4 stars for this review. Reason being, though there wasn't anything tangibly wrong with the home, it is not what I would consider a 5 star worthy property. The owners could stand to de-clutter the home a bunch, and the master bedroom should really have a king-sized bed in it (hell, the room is large enough for two king beds). Overall, it was a very pleasant stay for us and if we ever need someplace to stay for another last-minute getaway, I certainly wouldn't hesitate to book this home.
View Property: Church St. Cottage