Testimonials

Write a Review
Schenectady, US
Reviewed: Oct 4, 2017
Property Manager
Friendly, responsive.
Property
Everything was good. Have stayed 3 times now at Tuc-A-Way. The only thing that was discussed was that having to pay so far ahead is concerning - but didn't stop us from booking, that could maybe be looked at. Maybe even at least the deposit. I'm sure you need to know that the check for it will clear, but 1 month is early.
View Property: WFC&R | Tuk-A-Way
Ottawa, ON, CA
Reviewed: Oct 2, 2017
Property Manager
The best part of this place was how responsive and attentive Diana was as a host. We definitely recommend this place to others.
Property
We had a great stay in Lake Placid - the place was the perfect size for our small family, the inclusion of the kitchen was convenient, and it was an easy walk to everything downtown Lake Placid has to offer.
View Property: WFC&R | Northern Light Lodge
ZZ
Reviewed: Sep 27, 2017
Property
Great location and value. The apartment is easily walkable to many shops and restaurants. Would definitely stay again!
View Property: Smile Studio
Lambertville, US
Reviewed: Sep 14, 2017
Property Manager
Staff professional, friendly and accommodating
Property
As mentioned during checkout, the parking spaces in front of the unit were not always available as they were taken up by others. In one instance, I had to park my truck around the corner from the property in a place where there was really not enough room. It would have been nice if the spaces were marked 'Reserved for Unit XX'. Lines painted on the parking lot would also help as one particular vehicle took up more than 1 space.
View Property: WFC&R | Hemlock Condo G2
ZZ
Reviewed: Sep 11, 2017
Property Manager
First, Diana had great communication even though we reserved this months in advance. She was quick to answer any questions and provided thorough instructions before and after our stay. She made it easy.
Property
his was a great place that was off the beaten path but right around the corner from the action. If you want to access downtown or hit up the hills, you're right there. The house itself was immaculate....hardwoods throughout and all the amenities! I would definitely recommend this rental
View Property: River Bend #22 | Mountain Refuge
ZZ
Reviewed: Sep 10, 2017
Property
Great condo with firm comfortable beds. Condo was as advertised. Loved the fireplace and quite complex. Condo is in a beautiful secluded area and a little outside of town. Grocery store within a mile but too far to walk Lake Placid downtown area. I would recommend if you want a large rental property in a quite area. Close to a really nice golf course and marina.
View Property: WFC&R | Tuk-A-Way
11111, AL, US
Reviewed: Sep 10, 2017
Property
Beautiful property! Great amenities! My only negative is the misleading pictures of the playground. It is over a mile away. We came with two small children and planned to use that while my wife worked remote. -Kitchen is very well stocked. We cooked in one night and our only issue was a propane tank that went empty. We had an abundance of plates, cooking dishes, pots, pans, etc. -The house is solid. Nobody was awaken by creaky stairs, etc. -The backyard and deck made for great places to hang out.
View Property: Otter Cabin
Harvard, US
Reviewed: Sep 7, 2017
Property Manager
Diana was great!
Property
It was just right for our first time visit to Lake Placid with friends.
View Property: Otter Cabin
ZZ
Reviewed: Sep 7, 2017
Property Manager
Diana is a great host and made sure everything was well communicated including lots of recommendations for things to do near the property. Would definitely recommend!
Property
uk a way is a lovely and spacious cabin, very clean, and equipped with everything we needed for a comfortable and enjoyable long weekend stay.
View Property: WFC&R | Tuk-A-Way
Irvington, US
Reviewed: Aug 24, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: WFC&R | Hemlock Condo G2
Lake Placid, US
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Camp Wildlife | On Mirror Lake
ZZ
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2017
Property
This unique home is like none other I have seen. Its eclectic style is quite interesting! The beds were comfortable, the linens were plentiful, and the house was clean. We appreciated the location and the privacy. The home owner generously gave us a copy of his book, and left some cold, delicious Lake Placid beer in the refrigerator for us! Thank you for a lovely time!
View Property: Advance Base Camp
11111, AL, US
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2017
Property
Gorgeous spot! Highly recommend. Convenient, comfortable, cozy This property is gorgeous, and we can't wait to come back. Enough space for everyone to retreat to, with a very cozy common area. The deck and grill were great, and allowed us to feed our crew easily and avoid going out to dinner. The backyard was great as well and we were able to enjoy the fire pit. Check in and check out process was incredibly easy. Truly can't wait to come back! Thank you Otter Cabin!!!!
View Property: Otter Cabin
11111, AK, US
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2017
Property
New build, nice house, design & furnishings ... good location. Overall nice. Nice fire pit in fairly private backyard. Access to pond limited, but scenic ...
View Property: Otter Cabin
Plainsboro, US
Reviewed: Aug 17, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Blue Serenity
11111, AL, US
Reviewed: Aug 17, 2017
Property
Great location. Excellent accommodations! Will definitely be back.
View Property: Church St. Cottage
ZZ
Reviewed: Aug 16, 2017
Property Manager
Diana, you were absolutely attentive and professional.
Property
The house was the perfect space for our large family Everyone was able to spread out and easily enjoy playing games, socializing, etc. There was privacy given the location allowing for the kids to run and play. It was a quick drive to town.
View Property: Advance Base Camp
ZZ
Reviewed: Aug 16, 2017
Property Manager
Diana was AWESOME! Always friendly and helpful. Will be sure to rent with her again next year.
Property
The condo was fully furnished with everything you will need and then some.
View Property: Morningside #21
ZZ
Reviewed: Aug 16, 2017
Property
Very solid home for medium sized groups. The location is a bit off of the main placid strip, but it's very spacious.
View Property: Pine Hill #20 | Phase I
ZZ
Reviewed: Aug 16, 2017
Property
This place was amazing! Highly recommen
View Property: River Bend #17
ZZ
Reviewed: Aug 16, 2017
Property
Great location! So close to downtown! Perfect place to stay
View Property: Pine Hill #37 | Sentinel View | Phase I
ZZ
Reviewed: Aug 16, 2017
Property
The condo was perfect for me and my group. It had all the amenities we needed and was very well furnished. I would definitely recommend the condo for a family or a larger group
View Property: River Bend #22 | Mountain Refuge
ZZ
Reviewed: Aug 16, 2017
Property
Beautifully decorated, quiet area, had everything we needed, from large kitchen, private bathrooms for every bedroom, outside deck with a grill and a fire pit. Really enjoyed our getaway weekend with the family.
View Property: WFC&R | Tuk-A-Way
Islip Terrace , NY, US
Reviewed: Aug 16, 2017
Property
Beautiful house! We would stay there again. Only minor downside is that it's not waking distance to town. Ubers are available but took a long time (about 30 mins) the weekend we were there. It was a busy weekend and I expect the Uber time will get better as more people become Uber drivers.
View Property: River Bend #29
ZZ
Reviewed: Aug 16, 2017
Property Manager
Diana makes everything seamless and enjoyable.
Property
Great Place for a group. The space is exactly what we were looking for. Thanks again!
View Property: River Bend #22 | Mountain Refuge