Testimonials

Write a Review
Norwell, US
Reviewed: Jan 4, 2018
Property Manager
Excellent!
Property
ok
View Property: Morningside #21
Reviewed: Jan 4, 2018
Property Manager
Diana was very great in providing insight into things to see or places to eat and quick with a response to any inquiry!
Property
The apartment is centrally located, clean, comfortable and very walkable to the main part part of Lake Placid's restaurants, shops, coffee shops and views along the water; it is a short 10-12 mins drive to Whiteface mountain for skiing! I would highly recommend staying here if visiting Lake Placid as it was a great place!
View Property: Smile Studio
Reviewed: Jan 4, 2018
Property
Beautiful property - not walking distance to town but well maintained and nicely decorated.
View Property: Balsams | Athletic Balsams #03
11111, US
Reviewed: Jan 4, 2018
Property
Comfortable, right size, very cozy and warm during the extreme cold The rental had everything we needed plus an available pantry and festive holiday decorations. Olive oil seems to be out and could use a few more smaller cereal bowls.
View Property: McKenzie View Manor
Delmar, US
Reviewed: Jan 2, 2018
Property Manager
Diana Friedlander went above and beyond to ensure we were comfortable in the house. She checked on us regularly and when the washing machine did not work (nothing to do with her) she offered to do our laundry!!! Above and beyond what was necessary!
Property
Very pleasurable and relaxing!
View Property: 54 Oneida Avenue
Reviewed: Dec 31, 2017
Property
Plenty of room in the unit for everyone. The unit was very warm, despite -19 degree temps outside. Everything was clean, and the beds were comfortable with plenty of bedding. Definitely need a car to go to town, especially in frigid weather. A solid value
View Property: Pine Hill #20 | Phase I
Chittenden, US
Reviewed: Dec 20, 2017
Property Manager
Diana was amazing! She was very communicative the whole time we were in town and always willing to help or provide suggestions. Great customer service!!!
Property
We had a great time and can't wait to come back again soon!
View Property: Otter Cabin
Pittsford, US
Reviewed: Nov 29, 2017
Property Manager
Diana was very helpful and responsive. She called the day of check in because we missed each other at the office. Staff that was present in the office during check in/out were very pleasant.
Property
This is our second time staying at Tuk-A-Way. We absolutely love this property. We particularly love the convenience of having a bathroom for each bedroom. The decor is perfectly Adirondack. The unit was very well supplied, leaving very little for us to have to purchase on our own. We will absolutely be back!
View Property: WFC&R | Tuk-A-Way
ZZ
Reviewed: Nov 27, 2017
Property Manager
Diana was extremely accommodating and helpful.
Property
We had a wonderful stay at Dianas place. It was extremely clean, homey and inviting, easy to find, walking distance to Main Street and the beds were so comfortable. We loved the fireplace too! I would definitely recommend and would definitely stay here again! Everything was amazing!!
View Property: Morningside #21
-----, AL, US
Reviewed: Nov 26, 2017
Property
Tasteful and Relaxing We loved our stay! The townhouse decor was tasteful and fresh and the over all feel was warm and relaxing. Having a fully equipped kitchen was helpful for our Thanksgiving dinner. There was plenty of room for our family so everyone could sleep peacefully. One thing that I was not aware of though before we arrived was that one of the bedrooms was on the lowest/ furnished basement floor while the master bedroom was on the 3rd floor. I was wishing I had brought our baby monitor just to be sure the kids were ok during the night because they were out of earshot.
View Property: Pine Hill #01 | Phase I
ZZ, NJ, US
Reviewed: Oct 23, 2017
Property
Wonderful stay Our family really enjoyed staying at TukAway. The condo was nicely appointed with all the Adirondack/lodge decor, it was very clean, and just a short drive to town. There are some hiking trails nearby which is also a plus. I would definitely recommend this condo to our friends and family visiting the Lake Placid area.
View Property: WFC&R | Tuk-A-Way
1111, AL, US
Reviewed: Oct 19, 2017
Property
Perfect! Clean, well set-up and comfortable. Great rental!
View Property: Pine Hill #14 | Phase I
Eastchester, US
Reviewed: Oct 18, 2017
Property Manager
I arranged the unit through Diana Friedlander who was very friendly to work with and responsive to my questions.
Property
View Property: Morningside #21
1111, AL, US
Reviewed: Oct 18, 2017
Property
Clean, well set-up and comfortable. Great rental!
View Property: Pine Hill #14 | Phase I
Adams, US
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2017
Property Manager
Very friendly and efficient. A pleasure to deal with.
Property
Would love to return to this property. Perfect location and accommodations.
View Property: At the Harbor
Sanborn, US
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2017
Property Manager
Diana was wonderful to work with and the entire experience was painless and straight forward! Your firm was excellent in service and the property was phenomenal.
Property
We loved the town and what it had to offer. The close proximity to downtown, Mirror Lake, and being on Lake Placid was great. We enjoyed our stay, even met the local people living in the same pod as our apartment and the assisted us with places to eat! Everyone from check in to check out was gracious and friendly.
View Property: Harbor Condo #25 | On Lake Placid
Munnsville, US
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2017
Property Manager
Very easy to work with. Clear and fast communication
Property
We had a lovely stay. Nice location, nice neighbors. It was perfect to have the convenience of walking to all the village has to offer while being out of the hustle and bustle of a holiday weekend. The condo itself had everything we needed, the fireplace was great, and the firewood was supplied, also a great feature. However, the condo was a little outdated and the bed was very uncomfortable. The views though were beautiful and you can't beat the location.
View Property: Harbor Condo #25 | On Lake Placid
ZZ
Reviewed: Oct 15, 2017
Property
Very Clean and beautiful Decor
View Property: River Bend #17
Clinton, US
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2017
Property Manager
Property
We had been invited to a wedding at the Whiteface Lodge. The Hemlock was so close to the wedding venue along with St. Agnes Church. It was great having the location only a mile away. (If that) Beautiful golf course right next door along with many gorgeous sights within there. The condo was well equipped with everything that you needed for the weekend.
View Property: WFC&R | Hemlock Condo G2
Cazenovia, US
Reviewed: Oct 11, 2017
Property Manager
Staff was great. Easy and efficient to work with.
Property
Only negative was the basement heat did not work well. Only ever got to 64. Consequently could not use pull out down there. Still worked out bed wise. - from Property Manager - Thanks to this review we have fixed the heat (that was stuck on 63 degrees). We hope you come back and stay with us again.
View Property: River Bend #17
Reviewed: Oct 10, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Reviewed: Oct 9, 2017
Property Manager
Have rented the same condo unit 3 times.... each time there have been no problems at all. Rental staff friendly and responsive. Unit was very nice, clean and comfortable. Each bedroom has its own bathroom which is nice. Decor is very nice.
Property
Enjoyed our stay.... will possibly recontact again for another stay.
Ithica, US
Reviewed: Oct 4, 2017
Property Manager
Diana was great and everything was communicated and executed flawlessly!
Property
It's not a complaint since I knew this ahead of time, but the unit could really benefit from having basic cable. It would have been nice to just watch the news.
View Property: Pine Hill #01 | Phase I
Ottawa, CA
Reviewed: Oct 4, 2017
Property Manager
The team was very friendly and helpful and even called the following day to ensure that everything was going well!
Property
A beautiful property in a gorgeous location! Super fun for a weekend getaway or vacation!
View Property: River Bend #22 | Mountain Refuge
Willsborough , US
Reviewed: Oct 4, 2017
Property Manager
Diana was amazing. Available, kind, and positive. I will work with her again in an instant and recommend her to friends and family.
Property
The entire family loved the ranch. We heard and saw wildlife, there was plenty of room so we could visit or find other space to have quiet time. The outdoor trails were so lovely and the bonfire at night was so fun. We will come back as soon as we can!
View Property: River Ranch