View our COVID-19 Travel Information HERE

Testimonials

Write a Review
Reviewed: Sep 14, 2020
Property Manager
The team had excellent customer service, they checked in with us the day after arrival to see if we had concerns or questions.
Property
This property was everything we expected and more! The pictures are a little deceiving, all of the rooms are HUGE. There was plenty of space for everyone in our party. The kitchen was fully stocked with everything we needed, we especially appreciated the griddle, large serving dishes, and platters. The house was stocked with fun games, cards, matching games, legos, and corn hole. There is a fun trail behind the property that was a little adventure without leaving the house. Overall, great property! We will definitely rent again!
New York, US
Reviewed: Aug 25, 2020
Property Manager
Everyone was extremely helpful and proactive and found us the perfect property for our needs
Property
Everything was great. Tons of towels provided which is key when youre at the lake. Owners could do better making sure there are coffee filters and dishwasher detergent. Small annoyances that in no way detracted from an amazing trip!
View Property: Camp Eagle View
Media, US
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2020
Property Manager
Becca and Helen were great and hoping to work with Diana on buying our own place up there.
Property
i'm tempted to comment negatively so the word doesn't get out too far about this place, i'd love to have it to myself whenever. only thing i would have wanted different was access to the firepit. perhaps i can rent this place more in the future and develop a reputation with the owner of a respectful guest and be able to use it.
View Property: Mirror Loj
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2020
Property Manager
Property
We are already planning our next stay at Moons and Loons. I knew the Adirondacks was our happy place, but your home allowed us to enjoy it in a completely new way. The lake was beautiful. We spent most of our time on the boards and kayaks and the water was crystal clear. We couldnt have asked for a better experience.
View Property: Moon and Loons Cabin
Roslyn, US
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2020
Property Manager
Helen was great to work with, very responsive and persisted in arranging this rental for us when there was little available.
Property
Excellent stay for a much-needed getaway.
View Property: 3 Pines
Orchard Park, US
Reviewed: Aug 4, 2020
Property Manager
The members of the Engel and Volkers team were very responsive and helpful. They made the rental process easy and answered all our questions quickly, finding the answers when they didn't have them readily available. We are very thankful to all of you for helping make our experience such a great one!
Property
We loved staying at the property and really hope to stay there again next year! Thanks again!
View Property: Pork Bay Cottage
Hamburg, US
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2020
Property Manager
Helen was amazing!!
Property
The property was huge! And we had plenty of space in the house! Everyone enjoyed it! We made meals multiple times per day and stayed in to eat the place was just wonderful!
View Property: Blue Jay Lodge
Columbus, US
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2020
Property Manager
Becca and Helen were wonderful
Property
A wonderful homey property.. Three separate houses worked great for our family. Everyone would gather on the porch for meals and on the dock for swimming, boating and cocktails. Cant wait to go back!
View Property: Camp Chenango
Bedford Hills, US
Reviewed: Jul 21, 2020
Property Manager
Helen Harris was wonderful. She responded to our requests promptly and suggested excellent dog walking trails and recommended restaurants in the area.
Property
The property was far more than we were expecting. It was a very large townhouse that was exceptionally clean. The kitchen had all that you needed to prepare any meal..breakfast, lunch and dinner. We spoke so highly of it our relatives booked the same townhouse for later this summer! It is located a little out of town but we preferred that as it was very quiet in the evenings.
View Property: River Bend #22 | Mountain Refuge
Oswego, US
Reviewed: Jul 8, 2020
Property Manager
Nice team
Property
Lovely vacation rental, my family had an amazing week.
View Property: Blue Jay Lodge
Pittsford, US
Reviewed: Jul 2, 2020
Property Manager
The initial property we booked was unsanitary and had mice feces everywhere. When we went back to EV to let them know the situation they went above and beyond to get us our money back for the first property and they helped us find another property that we could move into in just a short couple hours. Becca was absolutely fantastic, so professional, and genuine. We are so so grateful for her and the way EV handled the situation which allowed us to have a wonderful time in the Adirondacks.
Property
The house is a beautifully decorated New built. It was infant friendly and the owner was very kind to allow us to stay there at the last minute as a result of an issue with our first property. We all had a great time. The floor plan is nice and open so everyone can be in the same vicinity and not necessarily doing the same thing.
View Property: Loon Landing
Buffalo, US
Reviewed: Jul 1, 2020
Property Manager
Helpful and friendly staff
Property
Great location Townhouse has all the amenities for great vacation
View Property: Allie`s Place - Woodknoll #2
Mount Vernon, US
Reviewed: Mar 25, 2020
Property Manager
Helen Harris at Engel & Volkers Lake Placid Real Estate provided excellent client service. She sent us great info on the properties available and stayed in touch with us throughout our stay to make sure our needs were being met. It was a pleasure to work with Helen and look forward to coming back to Lake Placid and working with Helen to find our vacation property.
Property
The property and our Lake Placid experience was excellent. We visited LP at the onset of the COVID-19 virus. We were glad to be there hiking and preparing mentally for our return to NYC. It was a great experience, which was helped by the excellent service provided by Helen Harris and the Engel & Volkers team.
View Property: River Bend #15
Hummelstown, US
Reviewed: Jan 8, 2020
Property Manager
The team was helpful, pleasant and competent.
Property
We loved it. A memorable family vaction
View Property: Placid Chalet
North Miami Beach,, US
Reviewed: Jan 7, 2020
Property Manager
Helen was very friendly and responsive. She answered all of our questions and made sure we were comfortable the entire time.
Property
Great new property with thoughtful owners who have fully equipped it for a carefree stay for the entire family. Nice touches throughout. Very nice kitchen. Very well located and close to town and all of the area's activities.
View Property: River Bend #15
Cicero, US
Reviewed: Jan 3, 2020
Property Manager
Property
A wonderful place to rent! Close to things.. we had such a wonderful time.
View Property: WFC&R | Tuk-A-Way
Lincroft, US
Reviewed: Jan 2, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: River Bend #29
Westwood, US
Reviewed: Oct 24, 2019
Property Manager
Friendly, knowledgeable and responsive !
Property
Great location and a charming cottage, rustic and modern to fit my needs.
View Property: Elm Street Cottage
Webster, US
Reviewed: Oct 18, 2019
Property Manager
The team was very helpful and knowledgeable
Property
I am not sure i can pick a favorite feature of the property as it exceeded my expectations. The house was absolutely beautiful, very comfortable, loved the layout and it is situated on a beautiful piece of lake front property. I kinda fell into this booking after looking long and hard for the perfect place. I can honestly say i scored big time, my family all agreed it was a perfect place for our family gathering. Cant wait to create more memories at moon and loon, will definitely go back. I highly recommend planning your next adventure there. About 20 minutes from white face and 30 minutes from lake placid.
View Property: Moon and Loons Cabin
Hogansburg, US
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2019
Property Manager
Responded very quickly, and accommodated me right away.
Property
The house was gorgeous, very clean. We loved everything about it.
View Property: Loon Landing
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2019
Property Manager
Excellent
Property
It was so nice listening to the Loons calling to each other at Dusk and in the morning while sitting by the lake with my coffee. Its a beautiful setting and wonderful even for just lounging on the lawn all day with a book and watching the fisherman and kayakers go by. The water is crystal clear and the view is spectacular, especially when you venture out onto the lake.
Williamstown, US
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: River Bend #17
Sayville, US
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2019
Property Manager
Very professional and productive
Property
Excellent
View Property: Lake Placid Countryside Retreat
Rutherford, US
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2019
Property Manager
Team was great and helpful with all issues
Property
Property and location were great. Clean and well laid out and fit all of our needs.
View Property: Fawn Ridge Lodge
South Colton, US
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: River Bend #30