View our COVID-19 Travel Information HERE

Testimonials

Write a Review
Queensbury, US
Reviewed: Jun 17, 2022
Property Manager
Helen and Becca were quick to return my emails and calls. Both were friendly and lovely to deal with.
Property
Its obvious the owners care for their home, as it shows in the recent upgrades and decor. The kitchen drawers were stocked just right, and not jammed with unnecessary items. The dishes sparkled. Mattresses were comfortable. This is not just a rental property - its someones home, and we were happy to take good care while we enjoyed it.
View Property: WFC&R | Sand Brook Lodge
Chappaqua, US
Reviewed: May 26, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: WFC&R | Brookside Cottage
East Greenbush, US
Reviewed: Apr 27, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Somewhere Clear
Buffalo, US
Reviewed: Mar 23, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Allie`s Place - Woodknoll #2
East Rochester, US
Reviewed: Mar 9, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: WFC&R | Tuk-A-Way
New York, US
Reviewed: Mar 4, 2022
Property Manager
Excellent, personalized experience. Helen Harris is a very responding and accommodating agent.
Property
Excellent property
View Property: WFC&R | Brookhill #51
Baldwin, US
Reviewed: Feb 26, 2022
Property Manager
Helen was great throughout the rental process, and even helped us mid-stay with a garbage issue outside.
Property
We were very happy with the layout of the chalet and the number of bedrooms. We did need to use the pull out couches as 17 year old boys do not like to share beds. There was not enough bedding left out to make up the beds, and in the end because the mattresses were so springy and old they slept on top of the couches without opening them up. The kitchen could use updating but overall the house was perfect for our needs!
View Property: Placid Chalet
Mechanicsburg, US
Reviewed: Feb 20, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Spruce Lodge
Coxsackie, US
Reviewed: Feb 16, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Juniper Circle
Chappaqua, US
Reviewed: Feb 15, 2022
Property Manager
Helen Harris is wonderful, responsive and easy to work with!
Property
Lovely, warm cabin close to all of LP's amenities and activities.
View Property: WFC&R | Brookside Cottage
New York, US
Reviewed: Jan 20, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: WFC&R | Brookhill #51
Point Pleasant, US
Reviewed: Jan 20, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Gooseberry Lodge
Malone, US
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Oneida Pines Mountain Retreat
Geneva, US
Reviewed: Jan 13, 2022
Property Manager
Property
The stay was wonderful. One thing I would recommend is to check and change the filters throughout the house in all the heaters.
View Property: Somewhere Clear
Pawleys Island, US
Reviewed: Jan 7, 2022
Property Manager
Property
The house is so large and spread out an elevator is a must. We loved the house and it provided a wonderful setting for our family to gather after experiencing the loss of my husbands father in October. The accommodations were stunning and the owners made it so special with a beautiful tree and decorations!
View Property: Camp Balsam on Lake Placid
Cazenovia, US
Reviewed: Jan 7, 2022
Property Manager
Helen was amazing and went above and beyond to make our stay in Lake Placid wonderful!
Property
View Property: River Bend #29
Rochester, US
Reviewed: Jan 5, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Camp Longview on Lake Placid
Franklin Lakes, US
Reviewed: Jan 5, 2022
Property Manager
Helen was very helpful and professional, and she was a pleasure to work with.
Property
See above.
View Property: AuSable River Lodge
Upper Saddle River, US
Reviewed: Jan 2, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Juniper Circle
Schenectady, US
Reviewed: Dec 9, 2021
Property Manager
Everyone was so friendly and bubbly on the phone!
Property
Wonderful stay! Will definitely book again.
View Property: Gooseberry Lodge
New Milford, US
Reviewed: Dec 6, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: WFC&R | Sand Brook Lodge
Saratoga Springs, US
Reviewed: Oct 14, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: WFC&R | Tuk-A-Way
Baltimore, US
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2021
Property Manager
Everyone was pleasant and responsive to our quest and concerns. We were very appreciative of the staff allowing us to leave the keys in the property upon departure.
Property
Loved our stay in Lake Placid! Beautiful area and we hope to return. The property was perfect for us . It would have been even better if we were within walking distance to mirror lake and the town, but the peaceful solitude was a great trade off for us.
View Property: River Bend #17
Goshen, US
Reviewed: Oct 10, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: River Bend #22 | Mountain Refuge
Boston, US
Reviewed: Sep 22, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Lake Placid Hill House