View our COVID-19 Travel Information HERE

Testimonials

Write a Review
Reviewed: May 1, 2021
Property
I had the great pleasure to spend time with my girlfriends at Birch Berry Lane and encourage you to do the same. This property is truly one-of-a-kind...private, great views, tons of hiking nearby...I even saw a bald eagle fly across the property! The home is beautifully designed...we immediately felt right at home there and were able to find every little thing we needed. These owners have cut no corners. Linens are soft. Beds are comfy. Kitchen is totally equipped with high-quality everything. Lots of space to spread out. Amazing porch. Everything is clean as a whistle. Can't wait to get back there with my extended family! Karen
View Property: Birch Berry Lane
Fairport, US
Reviewed: Apr 7, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: WFC&R | Sand Brook Lodge
Brooklyn, US
Reviewed: Mar 23, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: River Bend #15
Clifton Park, US
Reviewed: Mar 10, 2021
Property Manager
Helen was friendly, knowledgeable and great to work with.
Property
We loved the property and have plans to rent again!
View Property: Placid Chalet
Reviewed: Feb 26, 2021
Property Manager
Property
Well maintained property. Great alternative to a hotel.
New Canaan, US
Reviewed: Feb 26, 2021
Property Manager
Property
Well maintained property. Great alternative to a hotel.
View Property: River Bend #17
Tenafly, US
Reviewed: Feb 22, 2021
Property Manager
Helen and Becca were both a pleasure to work with, all our questions were answered in a very timely manner. Thank you Helen for even dropping off your own boot/shoe tray as it was late in the day and things were closed in tow. We had a wonderful stay!!! Thank you!
Property
The property is very well looked after, every possible thing that you could need on your stay they have and the owner has thought. The property is very clean and warm, the location ideal, the house was just right for our family of 12. There were plenty of games for the kids, the ping-pong table. We also made use of the hot tub, even in very cold weather, it was a welcome treat after a day at the slopes. The design of the house is perfect for skiing, other seasons as well I'm sure, we would come in through the warm ski room and take off all our gear which is ideally set up. In every space you can see that the house was very well designed with a lot of thought put into it. It's a beautiful property, from the view to the tranquility of the place, really wonderful overall!
View Property: Camp Moonshadows
Glen Ridge, US
Reviewed: Feb 16, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: River Bend #17
Bedford, US
Reviewed: Feb 7, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: River Bend #22 | Mountain Refuge
Ballston Spa, US
Reviewed: Feb 3, 2021
Property Manager
The team was very helpful and quick to get back to me.
Property
View Property: AuSable River Lodge
Boston, US
Reviewed: Jan 21, 2021
Property Manager
The team was amazing to work with and was extremely responsive. They checked in unprompted about our stay and truly made us feel like we were their priority.
Property
Moons and Loons cabin is truly an amazing one of a kind place to stay. Sitting in the perfect location to travel to either Lake Placid or Whiteface, the cabin provides a much needed vacation escape. We had the most wonderful true ADK weekend and will most certainly be back.
View Property: Moon and Loons Cabin
Tappan, US
Reviewed: Jan 5, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Spruce Lodge
Southport, US
Reviewed: Jan 1, 2021
Property Manager
Helen and Becca were both professional and prompt in responding to our reservation inquire and confirming appropriate accommodations.
Property
River Bend Town Home #15 was a perfect place to stay during our annual holiday ski trip to Lake Placid. Beautifully appointed and thoughtfully equipped for a fun family vacation, the unit is nestled into a private wooded area that is conveniently close to town. We look forward to future stays.
View Property: River Bend #15
Pearl River, US
Reviewed: Dec 31, 2020
Property Manager
We worked with Helen she was great anytime I had a question she got right back to us.
Property
Loved this property it was exactly what we wanted lots of space, we had 12 adults and 2 dogs , it was clean the location was between Lake Placid town and the slopes only a few min drive either way. We are right next to the River the walks were great.We will be back thank you we had a great Christmas with family.
View Property: AuSable River Lodge
New York, US
Reviewed: Dec 30, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Placid Chalet
Greenfield Center, US
Reviewed: Dec 30, 2020
Property Manager
Everyone is very friendly and helpful.
Property
Love the property. It was our second visit there in less than a month.
View Property: Allie`s Place - Woodknoll #2
Reviewed: Dec 20, 2020
Property Manager
Very responsive and easy to work with.
Property
Lovely home. The resort is beautiful!
View Property: WFC&R | Brookhill #51
Mechanicville, US
Reviewed: Dec 9, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: River Bend #15
East Stroudsburg, US
Reviewed: Dec 3, 2020
Property Manager
The crew was very receptive and helpful.
Property
We enjoyed the stay very much (second time!). Nice to get away and unwind.
View Property: River Bend #29
New York, US
Reviewed: Dec 2, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: River Bend #17
Chestnut Ridge, US
Reviewed: Nov 15, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Moon and Loons Cabin
Halfmoon, US
Reviewed: Oct 21, 2020
Property Manager
Very easy and convenient ! Everyone was very friendly
Property
Such a perfect home for couples or families looking to get away, have fun, play games and relax. All of us loved this home so much and have already planned our next time there. Bedrooms are beautiful and the kitchen was amazing and the lower level was so spacious and fun to play games in!!
View Property: River Bend #15
Syracuse, US
Reviewed: Oct 15, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Loon Landing
Penfield, US
Reviewed: Oct 13, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: WFC&R | Hemlock Condo G2
Norwalk, US
Reviewed: Sep 23, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Camp Moonlight Mile