View our COVID-19 Travel Information HERE

Testimonials

Write a Review
Cavenovia, US
Reviewed: Jul 27, 2021
Property Manager
Helen was wonderful to work with-went above and beyond-would highly recommend her
Property
We had a wonderful vacation at Lake Placid-the house and boathouse were perfect for our large family. With a iffy weather week, the porch on the house allowed us to be outside a lot of the time.
View Property: Camp Chenango
Philadelphia, US
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2021
Property Manager
Helen was a joy to work with- knowledgeable and very responsive (and a pleasure to speak with!). She immediately addressed our only issue with the home which was a slight lack of proper cooking utensils for a party of 8.
Property
Great location and access to amenities.
View Property: WFC&R | Bluff #09
Coxsackie, US
Reviewed: Jul 21, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Placid Chalet
Lake Placid, US
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Loon Landing
Brookline , US
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2021
Property Manager
While VRBO is generally easy to use, the Engels team Im LAke Placid was great. We stayed 2 weeks and the Engels team made our stay easier with their quick responses to questions and any needs we had.
Property
We thought the property met our expectations. As always in this region, we wishes for AC but understand its not readily available. This property was well stocked and made the stay easy (no buying extra pans or dishes).
View Property: River Bend #15
Media, US
Reviewed: Jul 13, 2021
Property Manager
The team was very easy and pleasant to work with.
Property
Best vacation we have in years!
View Property: Mirror Loj
West Seneca, US
Reviewed: Jul 8, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Balsams | Athletic Balsams #03
Reviewed: Jul 2, 2021
Property Manager
Great house! Clean, bright and comfortable! You walk into a spacious, open family room with a beautiful wood burning fireplace. The house is close to nearby hiking and ski trails. The welcome gift was a delightful surprise. We can't wait to return to experience a colorful Fall and to enjoy a roaring fire in the fireplace.
View Property: Northern Lights Log Home Mountain Retreat
Saranac, US
Reviewed: Jul 1, 2021
Property Manager
The team members were great to work with!
Property
View Property: Moon and Loons Cabin
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2021
Property
Sand Brook Lodge was the perfect getaway; Its a well-appointed, quiet and desirable end-unit. Two-bedrooms are on the upper level, one is a King ensuite and the other room contains a queen bed with separate bathroom. There is a large second master bedroom containing a queen bed on the main level with a shared bathroom between that level and the bedroom but it still felt like another unsuited. Finally, there is another bedroom in the basement with a queen bed and there is also a sleeper sofa on the lower level in the rec room. Each bedroom has plenty of closet / storage space for skis, ski equipment or anything else. Our only complaint was that we didnt spend more time in Lake Placid because there is so much to do in the spring and summer. Andy and Rachels lodge is uniquely appointed with hard-wood flooring, granite countertops and ceramic tile throughout. The Olympic dcor was perfect. This location was great for our family of 5 plus two teenage cousins traveling with us. The space was abundant. The kitchen was both neatly organized and well-stocked with almost anything one would need. This truly felt like our home away from home, and you can definitely tell that a lot of thought went into making guests feel that way. We were amazed by the wrap around deck accessible from either the front door or sliding glass doors off the living room and all of its seating capacity. The wonderful lower level is designed for entertainment with a wet bar, two small stocked refrigerators, a flat screen TV, and Foosball. I think our most favorite memory is the hike down by the babbling brook that leads to the waterfront of Lake Placid where one can find paddle boarding, kayaking and the Moose Lodge waterfront restaurant. This was the perfect hike for the end of our day as we looked out over the water with Whiteface Mountain as our backdrop. We will definitely be back to Lake Placid and Sand Brook Lodge. What a wonderful place for our crew to relax!
View Property: WFC&R | Sand Brook Lodge
Beacon, US
Reviewed: Jun 26, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Moon and Loons Cabin
Rochester, US
Reviewed: Jun 23, 2021
Property Manager
I only have amazing things to say. Whenever I reached out they answered promptly and all my question. Furthermore, the day after our arrival I received a call from them to make sure everything went well during check-out. Just amazing customer service!
Property
If you are questioning whether to book this property or not, then stop doing it and just book it! Not only does the house have gorgeous views of the lake and mountains, but it also has everything you could think of. I came for a long weekend with my boyfriend and another couple and we took advantage of everything. We used the paddle boards, kayaks and canoe on the lake, grilled, and made a fire at night. This house is so well equipped that you only need to bring clothes and food and drinks. The house was spotless clean. The kitchen has all the amenities you could think of. The beds were very comfortable, we only stayed in the ones with the queen/full beds. On that matter, though you could definitely have 8 people stay, I would say to make the best of your experience have a maximum of 6 people.
View Property: Moon and Loons Cabin
Wayne, US
Reviewed: Jun 23, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Elm Street Cottage
Hoboken, US
Reviewed: Jun 21, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Balsams | Athletic Balsams #03
Reviewed: Jun 20, 2021
Property
We were very pleased with our stay here. The cabin was clean and well maintained and we appreciated the small details upon arrival such as complimentary toiletries and a welcome gift. The hosts were very friendly and responsive to any questions we had, they also shared many fun local activities for us to explore during our stay. The cabin was spacious and family friendly. I'd highly recommend Northern Lights to anyone looking to get away, relax, and not have to worry about any of the small details. High-speed internet, washer / dryer, and trash removal were all a big plus as well! We look forward to returning during the winter to enjoy the fireplace, huge jetted tub, and skiing right up the road.
View Property: Northern Lights Log Home Mountain Retreat
Boston, US
Reviewed: Jun 3, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: River Bend #15
Livingston, US
Reviewed: Jun 3, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Camp Moonshadows
Reviewed: May 1, 2021
Property
I had the great pleasure to spend time with my girlfriends at Birch Berry Lane and encourage you to do the same. This property is truly one-of-a-kind...private, great views, tons of hiking nearby...I even saw a bald eagle fly across the property! The home is beautifully designed...we immediately felt right at home there and were able to find every little thing we needed. These owners have cut no corners. Linens are soft. Beds are comfy. Kitchen is totally equipped with high-quality everything. Lots of space to spread out. Amazing porch. Everything is clean as a whistle. Can't wait to get back there with my extended family! Karen
View Property: Birch Berry Lane
Fairport, US
Reviewed: Apr 7, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: WFC&R | Sand Brook Lodge
Brooklyn, US
Reviewed: Mar 23, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: River Bend #15
Clifton Park, US
Reviewed: Mar 10, 2021
Property Manager
Helen was friendly, knowledgeable and great to work with.
Property
We loved the property and have plans to rent again!
View Property: Placid Chalet
Reviewed: Feb 26, 2021
Property Manager
Property
Well maintained property. Great alternative to a hotel.
New Canaan, US
Reviewed: Feb 26, 2021
Property Manager
Property
Well maintained property. Great alternative to a hotel.
View Property: River Bend #17
Tenafly, US
Reviewed: Feb 22, 2021
Property Manager
Helen and Becca were both a pleasure to work with, all our questions were answered in a very timely manner. Thank you Helen for even dropping off your own boot/shoe tray as it was late in the day and things were closed in tow. We had a wonderful stay!!! Thank you!
Property
The property is very well looked after, every possible thing that you could need on your stay they have and the owner has thought. The property is very clean and warm, the location ideal, the house was just right for our family of 12. There were plenty of games for the kids, the ping-pong table. We also made use of the hot tub, even in very cold weather, it was a welcome treat after a day at the slopes. The design of the house is perfect for skiing, other seasons as well I'm sure, we would come in through the warm ski room and take off all our gear which is ideally set up. In every space you can see that the house was very well designed with a lot of thought put into it. It's a beautiful property, from the view to the tranquility of the place, really wonderful overall!
View Property: Camp Moonshadows
Glen Ridge, US
Reviewed: Feb 16, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: River Bend #17