View our COVID-19 Travel Information HERE

Testimonials

Write a Review
Mount Vernon, US
Reviewed: Mar 25, 2020
Property Manager
Helen Harris at Engel & Volkers Lake Placid Real Estate provided excellent client service. She sent us great info on the properties available and stayed in touch with us throughout our stay to make sure our needs were being met. It was a pleasure to work with Helen and look forward to coming back to Lake Placid and working with Helen to find our vacation property.
Property
The property and our Lake Placid experience was excellent. We visited LP at the onset of the COVID-19 virus. We were glad to be there hiking and preparing mentally for our return to NYC. It was a great experience, which was helped by the excellent service provided by Helen Harris and the Engel & Volkers team.
View Property: River Bend #15
Hummelstown, US
Reviewed: Jan 8, 2020
Property Manager
The team was helpful, pleasant and competent.
Property
We loved it. A memorable family vaction
View Property: Placid Chalet
North Miami Beach,, US
Reviewed: Jan 7, 2020
Property Manager
Helen was very friendly and responsive. She answered all of our questions and made sure we were comfortable the entire time.
Property
Great new property with thoughtful owners who have fully equipped it for a carefree stay for the entire family. Nice touches throughout. Very nice kitchen. Very well located and close to town and all of the area's activities.
View Property: River Bend #15
Cicero, US
Reviewed: Jan 3, 2020
Property Manager
Property
A wonderful place to rent! Close to things.. we had such a wonderful time.
View Property: WFC&R | Tuk-A-Way
Lincroft, US
Reviewed: Jan 2, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: River Bend #29
Westwood, US
Reviewed: Oct 24, 2019
Property Manager
Friendly, knowledgeable and responsive !
Property
Great location and a charming cottage, rustic and modern to fit my needs.
View Property: Elm Street Cottage
Webster, US
Reviewed: Oct 18, 2019
Property Manager
The team was very helpful and knowledgeable
Property
I am not sure i can pick a favorite feature of the property as it exceeded my expectations. The house was absolutely beautiful, very comfortable, loved the layout and it is situated on a beautiful piece of lake front property. I kinda fell into this booking after looking long and hard for the perfect place. I can honestly say i scored big time, my family all agreed it was a perfect place for our family gathering. Cant wait to create more memories at moon and loon, will definitely go back. I highly recommend planning your next adventure there. About 20 minutes from white face and 30 minutes from lake placid.
View Property: Moon and Loons Cabin
Hogansburg, US
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2019
Property Manager
Responded very quickly, and accommodated me right away.
Property
The house was gorgeous, very clean. We loved everything about it.
View Property: Loon Landing
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2019
Property Manager
Excellent
Property
It was so nice listening to the Loons calling to each other at Dusk and in the morning while sitting by the lake with my coffee. Its a beautiful setting and wonderful even for just lounging on the lawn all day with a book and watching the fisherman and kayakers go by. The water is crystal clear and the view is spectacular, especially when you venture out onto the lake.
Williamstown, US
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: River Bend #17
Sayville, US
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2019
Property Manager
Very professional and productive
Property
Excellent
View Property: Lake Placid Countryside Retreat
Rutherford, US
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2019
Property Manager
Team was great and helpful with all issues
Property
Property and location were great. Clean and well laid out and fit all of our needs.
View Property: Fawn Ridge Lodge
South Colton, US
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: River Bend #30
New York, US
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: River Ranch
Cary, US
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: The Point House
Sedona, US
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Forest Brook Manor
Courtland, US
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2019
Property Manager
Great
Property
See above
View Property: Elm Street Cottage
Mountain Lakes, US
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: WFC&R | Brookhill #51
Medford Lakes, US
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2019
Property Manager
Friendly, informative and quick to respond to needs.
Property
Wonderful! Property was great: Beautiful view, great pool, nice beach and swimming area and great chairs to sit and enjoy the lake and Whiteface from the lawn or dock.Condo was spacious, easy to move around in and very comfortable. Plenty of room for all 5 of us! Neighbors are outgoing and friendly!
View Property: Waters Edge #10
Honeoye Falls, US
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: WFC&R | Snowed Inn Unit A1
Nazareth, US
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2019
Property Manager
Everyone I talked to was super friendly and helpful, from choosing a property to stay at to answering questions after Id made the reservation.
Property
It was a great time - the location was fantastic. Walkable to bars and restaurants and close to both field locations. Id definitely stay here again. Only drawback was that we couldnt figure out how to work the A/C, and by the time we realized we needed it the office was closed for the weekend. Overall a wonderful place to stay.
View Property: Pine Hill #47 | Eagles Nest | Phase II
Lake Wood , US
Reviewed: Aug 4, 2019
Property Manager
Helen is amazing, and goes above and beyond our expectations to ensure that we have a pleasant stay. She even gave us a ride from the airport.
Property
Nice accommodations.
View Property: River Bend #17
Bridgeport, US
Reviewed: Aug 2, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Pine Hill #49 | Phase II
Agoura Hills, US
Reviewed: Jul 27, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Camp Chenango
Hillsborough, US
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Allie`s Place - Woodknoll #2