Testimonials

Write a Review
ZZ
Reviewed: Sep 4, 2018
Property
Wonderful house! Lots of fun things to do, great views. Lovely stay
View Property: Mountain View Manor
ZZ
Reviewed: Sep 4, 2018
Property Manager
Everything was perfect, and Diana was a great host!
Property
Absolutely love this place! This was the second time we stayed in this townhouse.
View Property: Riverbend #17
ZZ
Reviewed: Sep 4, 2018
Property
We had a fantastic time during our stay. Everything was as shown in the photos and newly renovated kitchen made for great home meals ! I would recommend this place and will stay again.
View Property: WFC&R | Hemlock Condo G2
Mineville, US
Reviewed: Sep 2, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: WFC&R | Hemlock Condo G2
Reviewed: Aug 29, 2018
Property Manager
Staff was friendly and answered all questions.
Property
Amazing time. Clean and comfortable. Every possible amenity
View Property: Elm Street Cottage
ZZ, ZZ, US
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2018
Property
We spent two wonderful weeks at this condo. The location was ideal for us. It's adjacent to the spectacular Whiteface Club and Resort. We enjoyed long walks on the property, and the golf course is within walking distance as well. The condo itself is super-comfortable. The beds are excellent, and I'm picky. The two bedrooms have an en-suite bath. There is also a full bath on the ground floor. The kitchen has been recently remodeled and all the appliances are brand-new and high end. It is perfectly and thoughtfully supplied with utensils, glasses, dishes, pots and pans. There are several notable restaurants at the adjacent resort, all of which have views of Lake Placid. We will return!
View Property: WFC&R | Hemlock Condo G2
Lake Placid, US
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2018
Property Manager
Property
So sorry to say goodbye to Camp Wildlife after a decade of enjoying this lovely home.
View Property: Camp Wildlife | On Mirror Lake
ZZ
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2018
Property
Amazing location to explore Lake Placid and surrounding towns. Lots of history and local food and activities. The house itself was very cozy, well equipped for cooking and having quality family time, and provided ample amount of space for our large group.
View Property: Riverbend #17
ZZ
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2018
Property Manager
Diana was easy to get a hold of and was super to work with. Highly recommend.
Property
Beautifully decorated, great open kitchen and living space, and comfortable bedrooms. It was perfect for our family of 8 - and we couldve housed a few more people easily! Nice quiet location right next to the golf course and lake.
View Property: WFC&R | Tuk-A-Way
Raleigh, US
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Pine Hill #49 |Phase II
Clifton Park, US
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Camp Abenaki
Plainsboro, US
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2018
Property Manager
Everyone we worked with, esp Diana, was extremely responsive. Thank you!
Property
We had a wonderful stay! We didn't want to leave!!!
View Property: Riverbend #29
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2018
Property
Had the opportunity to stay at Lady Tree Lodge and I cant say enough good things about it. A recently renovated historical home with many modern touches. The house was well appointed; comfortable bed and bathrooms with very nice linens and towels. The kitchen was quite large, a great place to gather and with all the tools to cook a gourmet meal. Outdoors you had a fire pit and propane grill as well. Expansive views of the lake and mountains can be seen from both the house and grounds. A spacious lawn opens to the lake, which is just steps away and with access to your own private dock. A separate boat house had kayaks, a canoe and life jackets. Weather could not have been nicer in June with warm days and cool nights. For those that golf, the course is less then a 10 minute walk from the house. Plenty of good hiking trails to be had. The Wild Center in Tupper Lake is a great spot to visit to learn about the Adirondacks. Saranac Lake and nearby Lake Placid are picturesque and feature many good local restaurants and ice cream establishments. Cant wait to return for another stay. We are visitors from the San Francisco Bay Area.
View Property: Historic Lady Tree Lodge
Rochester, US
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Allie`s Place - Woodknoll #2
-----, AL, US
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2018
Property
This condo was perfect for my husband, my son and I, as well as our friend and his son. We loved the three levels -- the boys had their own floor! And three full bathrooms was a huge plus! We'd definitely rent this space again.
View Property: Pine Hill #01 | Phase I
Cohoes, US
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2018
Property Manager
Diana makes this rental process as easy as it could possibly be!
Property
We had the best time with our family enjoying the large yard for games & relaxing in the hot tub after lacrosse.
View Property: Greenwood Cottage
Rutherford, US
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2018
Property Manager
Diana was great from the beginning and we are looking to rent next year but unfortunately the house is not free that week. She is already looking for a replacement.
Property
Great no issues.
View Property: Mountain View Manor
Naperville, US
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2018
Property Manager
Team was great. Extremely responsive to our issues and very friendly. Diana is fantastic.
Property
We had a great time. One suggestion for the house: they should put an outdoor dining table out on the patio. The location, view and dock sell the house. Its kind of a shame not to have a place to sit outside to each.
View Property: Lakeside Loj
Orlando, US
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Our stay was excellent from soup to nuts. Off street parking was essential with four vehicles in my party. The entire home was neat and clean and of course we left it as we found it.
View Property: Otter Landing
11111, AL, US
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2018
Property
This is our 4th trip to the Adirondacks from Los Angeles and our 2nd to Upper Saranac Lake. Having "looked around" a bit, I can unequivocally say- this spectacular home sets the GOLD Standard for location, amenities, and the immersive Adirondack experience. The unique furnishings, the artwork, and the quality appointments make you feel as if you stepped back a century, yet the home does not feel like a museum at all; every room is very warm and inviting. The kitchen is so well appointed, it makes it fun to cook on vacation. :) All of the appliances are new, top quality. The grounds are incredible, including an expansive lawn, a great fire pit- barbecue grill area, and a "hidden" boathouse. A pair of loons hang out just beyond the dock; their iconic calls provide the perfect soundtrack for sunrises and sunsets. The various bird feeders on the property attract colorful songbirds and local fauna. The Upper Saranac Lake water is crystal clear and surprisingly warm in Summer (thanks to being relatively shallow) - but I think one of my fave things is the lake out front. I've rented several lakefront vacation homes in various states. This is the first lake home I've ever rented that has 400 feet of sandy shoreline.No squishy mud between your toes. None. Perfect for guests of all ages. The kayaks and the canoe are top quality (and boy did we use them!) . The beds are extremely comfortable with top quality linens. The area offers great day hikes and some cool culinary treats like the famous Donnelly's ice cream and the nearby Traders Post - a general store that offers the most delicious doughnuts and scones - IF you get there early enough in the morning before they sell out. All of these elements combined, make Lady Tree Lodge the quintessential Adirondack experience. We love this home so much, we're already plotting our return.
View Property: Historic Lady Tree Lodge
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2018
Property Manager
Diana was an absolute amazing host and was always quick to respond to any questions
Property
The house was great! Really unique with lots of space, Would stay again for sure!
View Property: Advance Base Camp
ZZ
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2018
Property Manager
"Diana was a great host.
Property
The condo was great. The location was convenient to everything going on in town and the lacrosse tournament. "
View Property: Pine Hill #37 | Sentinel View | Phase I
Bradenton, US
Reviewed: Aug 4, 2018
Property Manager
The rental team was outstanding. They provided plenty of pre-arrival instructions. All the information was clear and consistent.
Property
View Property: Bobrun Cabin
Reviewed: Aug 3, 2018
Property Manager
Team is great
Property
property not so great. Advertising for this property is misleading, had no idea about the true layout of the house. As a vacation rental owner, our property managers are on top of everything in the house and when renters need something, the managers provide it and we are billed.
View Property: Evans Lane Chalet
Berwyn, US
Reviewed: Aug 1, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Lakeside Loj