Testimonials

Write a Review
Pittsford, US
Reviewed: Nov 29, 2017
Property Manager
Diana was very helpful and responsive. She called the day of check in because we missed each other at the office. Staff that was present in the office during check in/out were very pleasant.
Property
This is our second time staying at Tuk-A-Way. We absolutely love this property. We particularly love the convenience of having a bathroom for each bedroom. The decor is perfectly Adirondack. The unit was very well supplied, leaving very little for us to have to purchase on our own. We will absolutely be back!
View Property: WFC&R | Tuk-A-Way
ZZ
Reviewed: Nov 27, 2017
Property Manager
Diana was extremely accommodating and helpful.
Property
We had a wonderful stay at Dianas place. It was extremely clean, homey and inviting, easy to find, walking distance to Main Street and the beds were so comfortable. We loved the fireplace too! I would definitely recommend and would definitely stay here again! Everything was amazing!!
View Property: Morningside #21
-----, AL, US
Reviewed: Nov 26, 2017
Property
Tasteful and Relaxing We loved our stay! The townhouse decor was tasteful and fresh and the over all feel was warm and relaxing. Having a fully equipped kitchen was helpful for our Thanksgiving dinner. There was plenty of room for our family so everyone could sleep peacefully. One thing that I was not aware of though before we arrived was that one of the bedrooms was on the lowest/ furnished basement floor while the master bedroom was on the 3rd floor. I was wishing I had brought our baby monitor just to be sure the kids were ok during the night because they were out of earshot.
View Property: Pine Hill #01 | Phase I
ZZ, NJ, US
Reviewed: Oct 23, 2017
Property
Wonderful stay Our family really enjoyed staying at TukAway. The condo was nicely appointed with all the Adirondack/lodge decor, it was very clean, and just a short drive to town. There are some hiking trails nearby which is also a plus. I would definitely recommend this condo to our friends and family visiting the Lake Placid area.
View Property: WFC&R | Tuk-A-Way
1111, AL, US
Reviewed: Oct 19, 2017
Property
Perfect! Clean, well set-up and comfortable. Great rental!
View Property: Pine Hill #14 | Phase I
Eastchester, US
Reviewed: Oct 18, 2017
Property Manager
I arranged the unit through Diana Friedlander who was very friendly to work with and responsive to my questions.
Property
View Property: Morningside #21
1111, AL, US
Reviewed: Oct 18, 2017
Property
Clean, well set-up and comfortable. Great rental!
View Property: Pine Hill #14 | Phase I
Adams, US
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2017
Property Manager
Very friendly and efficient. A pleasure to deal with.
Property
Would love to return to this property. Perfect location and accommodations.
View Property: At the Harbor
Sanborn, US
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2017
Property Manager
Diana was wonderful to work with and the entire experience was painless and straight forward! Your firm was excellent in service and the property was phenomenal.
Property
We loved the town and what it had to offer. The close proximity to downtown, Mirror Lake, and being on Lake Placid was great. We enjoyed our stay, even met the local people living in the same pod as our apartment and the assisted us with places to eat! Everyone from check in to check out was gracious and friendly.
View Property: Harbor Condo #25 | On Lake Placid
Munnsville, US
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2017
Property Manager
Very easy to work with. Clear and fast communication
Property
We had a lovely stay. Nice location, nice neighbors. It was perfect to have the convenience of walking to all the village has to offer while being out of the hustle and bustle of a holiday weekend. The condo itself had everything we needed, the fireplace was great, and the firewood was supplied, also a great feature. However, the condo was a little outdated and the bed was very uncomfortable. The views though were beautiful and you can't beat the location.
View Property: Harbor Condo #25 | On Lake Placid
ZZ
Reviewed: Oct 15, 2017
Property
Very Clean and beautiful Decor
View Property: Riverbend #17
Clinton, US
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2017
Property Manager
Property
We had been invited to a wedding at the Whiteface Lodge. The Hemlock was so close to the wedding venue along with St. Agnes Church. It was great having the location only a mile away. (If that) Beautiful golf course right next door along with many gorgeous sights within there. The condo was well equipped with everything that you needed for the weekend.
View Property: WFC&R | Hemlock Condo G2
Cazenovia, US
Reviewed: Oct 11, 2017
Property Manager
Staff was great. Easy and efficient to work with.
Property
Only negative was the basement heat did not work well. Only ever got to 64. Consequently could not use pull out down there. Still worked out bed wise. - from Property Manager - Thanks to this review we have fixed the heat (that was stuck on 63 degrees). We hope you come back and stay with us again.
View Property: Riverbend #17
Reviewed: Oct 10, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Reviewed: Oct 9, 2017
Property Manager
Have rented the same condo unit 3 times.... each time there have been no problems at all. Rental staff friendly and responsive. Unit was very nice, clean and comfortable. Each bedroom has its own bathroom which is nice. Decor is very nice.
Property
Enjoyed our stay.... will possibly recontact again for another stay.
Ithica, US
Reviewed: Oct 4, 2017
Property Manager
Diana was great and everything was communicated and executed flawlessly!
Property
It's not a complaint since I knew this ahead of time, but the unit could really benefit from having basic cable. It would have been nice to just watch the news.
View Property: Pine Hill #01 | Phase I
Ottawa, CA
Reviewed: Oct 4, 2017
Property Manager
The team was very friendly and helpful and even called the following day to ensure that everything was going well!
Property
A beautiful property in a gorgeous location! Super fun for a weekend getaway or vacation!
View Property: Riverbend #22 | Mountain Refuge
Willsborough , US
Reviewed: Oct 4, 2017
Property Manager
Diana was amazing. Available, kind, and positive. I will work with her again in an instant and recommend her to friends and family.
Property
The entire family loved the ranch. We heard and saw wildlife, there was plenty of room so we could visit or find other space to have quiet time. The outdoor trails were so lovely and the bonfire at night was so fun. We will come back as soon as we can!
View Property: River Ranch
Schenectady, US
Reviewed: Oct 4, 2017
Property Manager
Friendly, responsive.
Property
Everything was good. Have stayed 3 times now at Tuc-A-Way. The only thing that was discussed was that having to pay so far ahead is concerning - but didn't stop us from booking, that could maybe be looked at. Maybe even at least the deposit. I'm sure you need to know that the check for it will clear, but 1 month is early.
View Property: WFC&R | Tuk-A-Way
Ottawa, ON, CA
Reviewed: Oct 2, 2017
Property Manager
The best part of this place was how responsive and attentive Diana was as a host. We definitely recommend this place to others.
Property
We had a great stay in Lake Placid - the place was the perfect size for our small family, the inclusion of the kitchen was convenient, and it was an easy walk to everything downtown Lake Placid has to offer.
View Property: WFC&R | Northern Light Lodge
ZZ
Reviewed: Sep 27, 2017
Property
Great location and value. The apartment is easily walkable to many shops and restaurants. Would definitely stay again!
View Property: Smile Studio
Lambertville, US
Reviewed: Sep 14, 2017
Property Manager
Staff professional, friendly and accommodating
Property
As mentioned during checkout, the parking spaces in front of the unit were not always available as they were taken up by others. In one instance, I had to park my truck around the corner from the property in a place where there was really not enough room. It would have been nice if the spaces were marked 'Reserved for Unit XX'. Lines painted on the parking lot would also help as one particular vehicle took up more than 1 space.
View Property: WFC&R | Hemlock Condo G2
ZZ
Reviewed: Sep 11, 2017
Property Manager
First, Diana had great communication even though we reserved this months in advance. She was quick to answer any questions and provided thorough instructions before and after our stay. She made it easy.
Property
his was a great place that was off the beaten path but right around the corner from the action. If you want to access downtown or hit up the hills, you're right there. The house itself was immaculate....hardwoods throughout and all the amenities! I would definitely recommend this rental
View Property: Riverbend #22 | Mountain Refuge
11111, AL, US
Reviewed: Sep 10, 2017
Property
Beautiful property! Great amenities! My only negative is the misleading pictures of the playground. It is over a mile away. We came with two small children and planned to use that while my wife worked remote. -Kitchen is very well stocked. We cooked in one night and our only issue was a propane tank that went empty. We had an abundance of plates, cooking dishes, pots, pans, etc. -The house is solid. Nobody was awaken by creaky stairs, etc. -The backyard and deck made for great places to hang out.
View Property: Otter Cabin
ZZ
Reviewed: Sep 10, 2017
Property
Great condo with firm comfortable beds. Condo was as advertised. Loved the fireplace and quite complex. Condo is in a beautiful secluded area and a little outside of town. Grocery store within a mile but too far to walk Lake Placid downtown area. I would recommend if you want a large rental property in a quite area. Close to a really nice golf course and marina.
View Property: WFC&R | Tuk-A-Way