Testimonials

Write a Review
Irvington, US
Reviewed: Apr 10, 2018
Property Manager
Diana was very helpful and attentive. She also gave us great tips on local activities and dining.
Property
A wonderful experience. We plan to be back!
View Property: Waters Edge #10
East Gwillimbury, CA
Reviewed: Mar 27, 2018
Property Manager
fantastic. diana and john were friendly, prompt, answered all of my questions and secured exactly what we requested immediately. a very pleasant experience.
Property
the water heater tank only supplied enough water for one bath at a time. we had to wait for a second bath. there was no hand soap or kleenex inside the condominium. everything else was acceptable.
View Property: Harbor Condo #25 | On Lake Placid
Reviewed: Mar 18, 2018
Property Manager
Very accurate description and pictures! The host communicated quickly and made sure everything was perfect!
Property
Very accurate description and pictures! Walking distance to the shops, restaurants, and hockey arena! We enjoyed our stay!
View Property: Smile Studio
----, US
Reviewed: Mar 6, 2018
Property
Great House / Great Location Our group loved staying here! The location was close to town and convenient to the mountain. We would defintely rent through them again!!
View Property: Otter Cabin
New York, US
Reviewed: Feb 22, 2018
Property Manager
Diana was very helpful and prompt in answering all of my questions! highly recommend!
Property
View Property: WFC&R | Tuk-A-Way
ZZ
Reviewed: Feb 22, 2018
Property
The condo was very spacious for our family of 4. The location was quiet and only a short walk into town. We cooked several meals and really enjoyed the living room area with TV and solid internet service. We would rent this condo again.
View Property: Morningside #21
ZZ
Reviewed: Feb 20, 2018
Property Manager
Diana was very helpful in supplying activity recommendations. She and her team were also very responsive and willing to help with any of our concerns, even over the holiday weekend. I would definitely come back here
Property
My group of 4 loved our stay at the Athletic Balsams. The place was beautiful and very tastefully decorated. It was clean, cozy and still very spacious. We were 2 couples, so we only slept in the upstairs 2 bedrooms. I didnt even realize there was a whole basement, where we easily couldve slept another couple and/or kids on the pullout couch and twin bunkbeds. The unit is connected to others, but we only heard them when they were out shoveling snow. It is about 6 minutes south of town (Main Street) and 20 minutes southeast of Whiteface Mountain. Its actually right by the Olympic Ski Jumping Complex - which is crazy to see!
View Property: Balsams | Athletic Balsams #03
ZZ
Reviewed: Feb 19, 2018
Property
Nice place near to Lake Placid and all shops and restaurants
View Property: Pine Hill #37 | Sentinel View | Phase I
Rome, US
Reviewed: Feb 7, 2018
Property Manager
Excellent
Property
Excellent
View Property: Pine Hill #14 | Phase I
ZZ
Reviewed: Feb 5, 2018
Property
Great location and very clean place. Was exactly as described. Loved it!
View Property: Smile Studio
ZZ
Reviewed: Feb 2, 2018
Property
Great place with plenty of space! Very close to town and Whiteface mountain! Would definitely stay here again!
View Property: Riverbend #17
Reviewed: Jan 16, 2018
Property Manager
Diana was very helpful and responsive in our requests and booking this property. I would recommend her to other friends.
Property
The townhome was well appointed and plenty of room for 8 people. The beds and linens were comfortable. The kitchen was well stocked with dishes, utensils and pots/pans. The mudroom was convenient for our boots and ski gear. Having a washer and dryer was appreciated. We would suggest to the owners to have cable. We knew renting that it had the Amazon Firestick, but we didn't realize we couldn't get local channels. We were disappointed that we couldn't watch the NFL play-off games. We had an issue with the hot water being tepid with showers and the queen sofa bed was very uncomfortable and could not be slept on. Overall this is a great place for a large family or two small families to spread out and use as a home base for all the fun activities in Lake Placid. Our group enjoyed our annual ski weekend and would stay there again.
View Property: Pine Hill #01 | Phase I
ZZ
Reviewed: Jan 16, 2018
Property Manager
Diana was quick to respond to emails and checked in a couple of times!
Property
Great location and great space. We had a great time
View Property: Morningside #21
ZZ
Reviewed: Jan 15, 2018
Property Manager
Diana called us to make sure we had arrived ok because she knew we were driving up in inclement weather.
Property
Great location! We arrived very late after driving through a horrible storm. Upon arriving, we were very grateful to see the lights on, welcoming us to a cozy, clean studio apartment. The property is centrally located to all of what Lake Placid has to offer. We would definitely stay there again!
View Property: Smile Studio
Latham, US
Reviewed: Jan 14, 2018
Property Manager
Diana was great to work with. Responsive and friendly.
Property
View Property: Riverbend #29
saratoga springs, US
Reviewed: Jan 10, 2018
Property Manager
the team was very organized and checked in with us during our stay. also had great ideas on restaurants and activities.
Property
Great time. would definitely rent this location again if available...
View Property: Riverbend #29
Forest Hills, US
Reviewed: Jan 5, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Pine Hill #45 | Phase II
Camilleus, US
Reviewed: Jan 5, 2018
Property Manager
Diana was great!
Property
We loved it
View Property: Riverbend #17
Norwell, US
Reviewed: Jan 4, 2018
Property Manager
Excellent!
Property
ok
View Property: Morningside #21
11111, US
Reviewed: Jan 4, 2018
Property
Comfortable, right size, very cozy and warm during the extreme cold The rental had everything we needed plus an available pantry and festive holiday decorations. Olive oil seems to be out and could use a few more smaller cereal bowls.
View Property: McKenzie View Manor
Reviewed: Jan 4, 2018
Property
Beautiful property - not walking distance to town but well maintained and nicely decorated.
View Property: Balsams | Athletic Balsams #03
Reviewed: Jan 4, 2018
Property Manager
Diana was very great in providing insight into things to see or places to eat and quick with a response to any inquiry!
Property
The apartment is centrally located, clean, comfortable and very walkable to the main part part of Lake Placid's restaurants, shops, coffee shops and views along the water; it is a short 10-12 mins drive to Whiteface mountain for skiing! I would highly recommend staying here if visiting Lake Placid as it was a great place!
View Property: Smile Studio
Delmar, US
Reviewed: Jan 2, 2018
Property Manager
Diana Friedlander went above and beyond to ensure we were comfortable in the house. She checked on us regularly and when the washing machine did not work (nothing to do with her) she offered to do our laundry!!! Above and beyond what was necessary!
Property
Very pleasurable and relaxing!
View Property: 54 Oneida Avenue
Reviewed: Dec 31, 2017
Property
Plenty of room in the unit for everyone. The unit was very warm, despite -19 degree temps outside. Everything was clean, and the beds were comfortable with plenty of bedding. Definitely need a car to go to town, especially in frigid weather. A solid value
View Property: Pine Hill #20 | Phase I
Chittenden, US
Reviewed: Dec 20, 2017
Property Manager
Diana was amazing! She was very communicative the whole time we were in town and always willing to help or provide suggestions. Great customer service!!!
Property
We had a great time and can't wait to come back again soon!
View Property: Otter Cabin