Arriving: Departing:
Locations:
Categories:
Bedrooms:Guests:


Testimonials

Page: 1 of 3
Eastchester, US
Reviewed: Oct 18, 2017
Property Manager
I arranged the unit through Diana Friedlander who was very friendly to work with and responsive to my questions.
Adams, US
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2017
Property Manager
Very friendly and efficient. A pleasure to deal with.
Would love to return to this property. Perfect location and accommodations.
Sanborn, US
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2017
Property Manager
Diana was wonderful to work with and the entire experience was painless and straight forward! Your firm was excellent in service and the property was phenomenal.
We loved the town and what it had to offer. The close proximity to downtown, Mirror Lake, and being on Lake Placid was great. We enjoyed our stay, even met the local people living in the same pod as our apartment and the assisted us with places to eat! Everyone from check in to check out was gracious and friendly.
Munnsville, US
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2017
Property Manager
Very easy to work with. Clear and fast communication
We had a lovely stay. Nice location, nice neighbors. It was perfect to have the convenience of walking to all the village has to offer while being out of the hustle and bustle of a holiday weekend. The condo itself had everything we needed, the fireplace was great, and the firewood was supplied, also a great feature. However, the condo was a little outdated and the bed was very uncomfortable. The views though were beautiful and you can't beat the location.
ZZ
Reviewed: Oct 15, 2017
Very Clean and beautiful Decor
Clinton, US
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2017
Property Manager
We had been invited to a wedding at the Whiteface Lodge. The Hemlock was so close to the wedding venue along with St. Agnes Church. It was great having the location only a mile away. (If that) Beautiful golf course right next door along with many gorgeous sights within there. The condo was well equipped with everything that you needed for the weekend.
Cazenovia, US
Reviewed: Oct 11, 2017
Property Manager
Staff was great. Easy and efficient to work with.
Only negative was the basement heat did not work well. Only ever got to 64. Consequently could not use pull out down there. Still worked out bed wise.
Reviewed: Oct 10, 2017
Property Manager
Reviewed: Oct 9, 2017
Property Manager
Have rented the same condo unit 3 times.... each time there have been no problems at all. Rental staff friendly and responsive. Unit was very nice, clean and comfortable. Each bedroom has its own bathroom which is nice. Decor is very nice.
Enjoyed our stay.... will possibly recontact again for another stay.
Ithica, US
Reviewed: Oct 4, 2017
Property Manager
Diana was great and everything was communicated and executed flawlessly!
It's not a complaint since I knew this ahead of time, but the unit could really benefit from having basic cable. It would have been nice to just watch the news.
Ottawa, CA
Reviewed: Oct 4, 2017
Property Manager
The team was very friendly and helpful and even called the following day to ensure that everything was going well!
A beautiful property in a gorgeous location! Super fun for a weekend getaway or vacation!
Willsborough , US
Reviewed: Oct 4, 2017
Property Manager
Diana was amazing. Available, kind, and positive. I will work with her again in an instant and recommend her to friends and family.
The entire family loved the ranch. We heard and saw wildlife, there was plenty of room so we could visit or find other space to have quiet time. The outdoor trails were so lovely and the bonfire at night was so fun. We will come back as soon as we can!
Schenectady, US
Reviewed: Oct 4, 2017
Property Manager
Friendly, responsive.
Everything was good. Have stayed 3 times now at Tuc-A-Way. The only thing that was discussed was that having to pay so far ahead is concerning - but didn't stop us from booking, that could maybe be looked at. Maybe even at least the deposit. I'm sure you need to know that the check for it will clear, but 1 month is early.
Ottawa, ON, CA
Reviewed: Oct 2, 2017
Property Manager
The best part of this place was how responsive and attentive Diana was as a host. We definitely recommend this place to others.
We had a great stay in Lake Placid - the place was the perfect size for our small family, the inclusion of the kitchen was convenient, and it was an easy walk to everything downtown Lake Placid has to offer.
ZZ
Reviewed: Sep 27, 2017
Great location and value. The apartment is easily walkable to many shops and restaurants. Would definitely stay again!
Lambertville, US
Reviewed: Sep 14, 2017
Property Manager
Staff professional, friendly and accommodating
As mentioned during checkout, the parking spaces in front of the unit were not always available as they were taken up by others. In one instance, I had to park my truck around the corner from the property in a place where there was really not enough room. It would have been nice if the spaces were marked 'Reserved for Unit XX'. Lines painted on the parking lot would also help as one particular vehicle took up more than 1 space.
ZZ
Reviewed: Sep 11, 2017
Property Manager
First, Diana had great communication even though we reserved this months in advance. She was quick to answer any questions and provided thorough instructions before and after our stay. She made it easy.
his was a great place that was off the beaten path but right around the corner from the action. If you want to access downtown or hit up the hills, you're right there. The house itself was immaculate....hardwoods throughout and all the amenities! I would definitely recommend this rental
ZZ
Reviewed: Sep 10, 2017
Great condo with firm comfortable beds. Condo was as advertised. Loved the fireplace and quite complex. Condo is in a beautiful secluded area and a little outside of town. Grocery store within a mile but too far to walk Lake Placid downtown area. I would recommend if you want a large rental property in a quite area. Close to a really nice golf course and marina.
Harvard, US
Reviewed: Sep 7, 2017
Property Manager
Diana was great!
It was just right for our first time visit to Lake Placid with friends.
ZZ
Reviewed: Sep 7, 2017
Property Manager
Diana is a great host and made sure everything was well communicated including lots of recommendations for things to do near the property. Would definitely recommend!
uk a way is a lovely and spacious cabin, very clean, and equipped with everything we needed for a comfortable and enjoyable long weekend stay.
Irvington, US
Reviewed: Aug 24, 2017
Property Manager
Lake Placid, US
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2017
Property Manager
11111, AL, US
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2017
Gorgeous spot! Highly recommend. Convenient, comfortable, cozy This property is gorgeous, and we can't wait to come back. Enough space for everyone to retreat to, with a very cozy common area. The deck and grill were great, and allowed us to feed our crew easily and avoid going out to dinner. The backyard was great as well and we were able to enjoy the fire pit. Check in and check out process was incredibly easy. Truly can't wait to come back! Thank you Otter Cabin!!!!
ZZ
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2017
This unique home is like none other I have seen. Its eclectic style is quite interesting! The beds were comfortable, the linens were plentiful, and the house was clean. We appreciated the location and the privacy. The home owner generously gave us a copy of his book, and left some cold, delicious Lake Placid beer in the refrigerator for us! Thank you for a lovely time!
11111, AK, US
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2017
New build, nice house, design & furnishings ... good location. Overall nice. Nice fire pit in fairly private backyard. Access to pond limited, but scenic ...
Cranbury, US
Reviewed: Aug 17, 2017
Property Manager
ZZ
Reviewed: Aug 16, 2017
Property Manager
Diana, you were absolutely attentive and professional.
The house was the perfect space for our large family Everyone was able to spread out and easily enjoy playing games, socializing, etc. There was privacy given the location allowing for the kids to run and play. It was a quick drive to town.
ZZ
Reviewed: Aug 16, 2017
Beautifully decorated, quiet area, had everything we needed, from large kitchen, private bathrooms for every bedroom, outside deck with a grill and a fire pit. Really enjoyed our getaway weekend with the family.
ZZ
Reviewed: Aug 16, 2017
The condo was perfect for me and my group. It had all the amenities we needed and was very well furnished. I would definitely recommend the condo for a family or a larger group
ZZ
Reviewed: Aug 16, 2017
Great location! So close to downtown! Perfect place to stay
ZZ
Reviewed: Aug 16, 2017
This place was amazing! Highly recommen
ZZ
Reviewed: Aug 16, 2017
Very solid home for medium sized groups. The location is a bit off of the main placid strip, but it's very spacious.
ZZ
Reviewed: Aug 16, 2017
Property Manager
Diana was AWESOME! Always friendly and helpful. Will be sure to rent with her again next year.
The condo was fully furnished with everything you will need and then some.
ZZ
Reviewed: Aug 16, 2017
Absolutely gorgeous! Lots of Pottery Barn furnishings. Very spacious.
ZZ
Reviewed: Aug 16, 2017
Property Manager
Diana was great.
We were in town for a lacrosse tournament and the home is well-located near fields and Main Street. Home had everything we needed for a comfortable stay.
ZZ
Reviewed: Aug 16, 2017
Great spot. Close to shops, restaurants, and the beach for the grandkids. The grill on the back deck was put to good use and easy to operate.
ZZ
Reviewed: Aug 16, 2017
Property Manager
Diana was a pleasure to work with - responsive and accommodating! Highly recommend her among the realtors in Lake Placid!!
“Great location for lacrosse tournament, but a little far from town”
ZZ
Reviewed: Aug 16, 2017
Property Manager
Diana makes everything seamless and enjoyable.
Great Place for a group. The space is exactly what we were looking for. Thanks again!
ZZ
Reviewed: Aug 16, 2017
Beautiful house! We would stay there again. Only minor downside is that it's not waking distance to town. Ubers are available but took a long time (about 30 mins) the weekend we were there. It was a busy weekend and I expect the Uber time will get better as more people become Uber drivers.
ZZ
Reviewed: Aug 16, 2017
Property Manager
Higly recommend bookig though Diana!
Cohoes, US
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2017
Property Manager
This was a return visit, so the process was extremely easy. Handling all via email was great.
We had a good stay. I would say the only issue was that we needed to switch the propane tank because it ran out the first time we were using it.
Springfield, US
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2017
Property Manager
very good
great time, friendly people, great proprieties. We will be back again.
Knoxville , US
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2017
Property Manager
Diana and Brenda are top notch and excellent to deal with. Diana was very responsive to our needs throughout our stay
Overfill, excellent.
New York, US
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2017
Property Manager
Diana was great. She took my calls and responded to all of my emails.
Chantilly, US
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2017
Property Manager
Very professional. Great service. Second time and both experiences were excellent.
Rochester, US
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2017
Property Manager
The team was wonderful to work with!
Lockport, US
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2017
Property Manager
Great service above what we expected.
The place was beautiful, enjoyed it greatly. The only negative was the master sheets and one of the twin beds seemed to have not been changed.
Stittsville, CA
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2017
Property Manager
Great. Very responsive to inquiries
Couple of minor comments: - When initially handing over the keys, identify that the key is for the inside door, not the outside one that was not locked. Tried a few times to insert the key in the outside door but it would not fit. Then tried the second key also before trying the knob. - For the garbage/recycling note on the fridge, identify the sorting categories for recycling; we had to go over to the shed to find out how to sort
ZZ
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2017
Property Manager
Diana makes everything seamless and enjoyable. Thanks again!”
Great Place for a group. The space is exactly what we were looking for.
Red Bank , US
Reviewed: Aug 3, 2017
Property Manager
Diana was a dream to work with! And, just as we were leaving for the wedding, the fire alarm went off for some reason. I quickly called the office and Brenda was at once calming and reassuring, saying not to worry and that she'd see to it.
A perfect, perfect, perfect stay. Will not hesitate to use you again and to freely and confidently refer your office and properties. THANK YOU!!!
123 Next >