Arriving: Departing:
Locations:
Categories:
Bedrooms:Guests:


Testimonials

Jamesville, US
Reviewed: Jun 14, 2017
Property Manager
Very nice and quick to respond to any questions I had.
Nashua, US
Reviewed: Jun 3, 2017
Property Manager
Simply superb
Made our memorial weekend a memorable one for the years to come
Reviewed: Jun 1, 2017
Property Manager
We were 5 families who came to stay and we all had an amazing time . The kids were super happy to see the bunk beds and slept there on all the days we stayed there. BBQ , hot tub was the best part. We rented out bikes on one of the days and it was so perfect. Mirror lake is walking distance and we went twice to the market. Overall an amazing experience. We were skeptical about the property after reading v few reviews but I'll definitely recommend this property to my friends in future. Thanks for making our stay v comfortable
Jersy City, US
Reviewed: Jun 1, 2017
Property Manager
Loved it!
Allegany, US
Reviewed: May 30, 2017
Property Manager
Everyone was helpful and friendly. Wouldn't hesitate to use Engel and Volkers the next time I am in Lake Placid.
Very beautiful home in a great location. Worked perfect for us. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.
Reviewed: May 5, 2017
Perfect Adirondack Experience WOW! Lady Tree exceeded my expectations. It was beautifully decorated with ample room to accommodate my family. 10 of us were in the house for a reunion, without feeling like we were on top of each other. The kitchen was unbelievable. The views were breathtaking, both from the house and boat dock. The location offered something for everyone, ranging from 2 to 77 yo. Some people decided to just stay at the house, swim, boat, and relax, while others went hiking and explored Lake Placid. We are able to eat together in the evenings and watch the sun set over Saranac Lake. Everyone keeps asking me when we're coming back!
Reviewed: May 1, 2017
Inspiring escape, pure bliss. 4 of my friends and I gathered at Lady Tree for a friendship retreat. Lady tree was the perfect location as it allowed us our space when we wanted it and the blissful coziness of sitting by the fire together at night after a long hike. The kitchen is off the charts!! We cooked each night and loved the fact that the environment was more spectacular than any restaurant.... water view, peaceful lighting and positive energy. It was truly one of the most memorable moments of my life... a perfect 10 in every way!
Reviewed: Apr 26, 2017
Great Adirondack Vacation! As a family of avid hikers we chose to vacation in the Adirondacks because of all the hiking opportunities. This house was the perfect choice. Not only is it close to the mountains, it is an unbelievably Adirondack story-book home.There was plenty of room for our extended family, brothers, sisters and our children. Lots of bedrooms with comfortable beds, beautiful bathrooms and ample family rooms. The kitchen is amazing and we absolutley loved the big famliy style dining table. The house is spotless and the owners have impeccable taste in decor. We loved hanging out on the dock after our morning hikes and enjoying lunch on the front porch. And when one of us needed a little quiet time the porch on the boat house was a perfect place to look out on the lake. This house is an historic treasure. We'll be back for sure!
Reviewed: Apr 26, 2017
THE PERFECT ADIRONDACK LODGE! Oh.....did you say you are looking for the perfect Adirondack lodge to get away in this summer? Look no further, this is the spot! I can't say enough wonderful things about Lady Tree Lodge. It is spectacular, with a million dollar view that belongs only to you. The home is perfection. Elegantly appointed with classy Adirondack decor, no little bear or loon statues here. Aside from being newly renovated the kitchen is well stocked, (we are all about the cooking), with all you will need to create gourmet dinners that you can enjoy overlooking the lake. The living space is warm and elegant at the same time. The bedrooms, all I need to say is Views! The upper porch was my favorite place for having my fresh morning coffee. The beds and bedding, again are the perfect Adirondack decor. The provenance of the home adds even more aura to your stay. Needless to say it is spotlessly clean. Of course the surrounding area and town of Saranac are loaded with things to do all year. You are a hop skip and a jump away from some of the best skiing in the east. We were two families with 3 teens each. The kids were kept quite entertained which is not an easy feat! The dock was the perfect foil to their social media habits. Late night dips under the stars and open fires with s'mores really made this place feel like we were in a movie. The owners were friendly and accessible to answer any questions we had. Although we were there in the warm weather I can only imagine how glorious it will be in the fall and winter. What are you waiting for? Book this place now before you loose your date. I promise you will not be sorry!
Rochester, US
Reviewed: Mar 30, 2017
Property Manager
Pleasant and efficient
Reviewed: Mar 24, 2017
This townhouse is really cozy and relaxing. There is everything in it you would need. The location is great. The only sad part is we had to leave it. We would rent it again and again. Thank you, Sherri Bartlett
Harrisburg, US
Reviewed: Mar 23, 2017
Property Manager
We met Brenda first at the office, she was very helpful and friendly. Diana arrived at the office. She was just as helpful and a wonderful. Diana made us feel every comfortable. When we did have a question on the weekend, to our surprise she answered her phone. It was not a service that we needed to wait for a call back! This is what we call customer service.
Our house just needs some work with hot water heater which the owner was going to address.
Schenectady, US
Reviewed: Mar 22, 2017
Property Manager
Easy to do business with.....
Chatham, US
Reviewed: Mar 9, 2017
Property Manager
Premier service - knowledgeable and super friendly.
Always a highlight of our year spending time at Camp Greystone. Many great family memories have been made in this house and we hope that continues for years to come!
New York, NY
Reviewed: Mar 6, 2017
Property Manager
Our realtor for the visit was wonderful. Diana Friedlander (Engel & Volkers realty) went out of her way to ensure we were satisfied, had what we needed, and made some great restaurant recommendations. I certainly recommend you reach out to her directly for any and all of your Lake Placid realty-related needs.
We booked this house last-minute for our first ever trip to Lake Placid over President's weekend. I was not sure what to expect for our family of four, but were pleasantly surprised by the home. It is very clean, warm, conveniently located, and has all the basic amenities you'd expect in a rental property. Don't be negatively swayed by the pictures of the green carpet in the living room, though it wouldn't be our color of choice, it is in great condition and very clean. We have two little girls, so the two bedrooms and 1 1/2 baths on the main floor were perfect for each of them, and the upstairs master is extremely large and comfortable with its own master bathroom. Each of the rooms in the home has its own thermostat and the main floor has radiant heat under the tile entranceway. The temperature inside the home was never an issue, and though it was very windy at night, the house withstood it wonderfully. Never any creaks or drafts- the house is very solid. It does not feature any extras (hot tub or fireplace), but does have a DVD player, wifi, a few basic cable channels and a washer/dryer. I'm giving the home 4 stars for this review. Reason being, though there wasn't anything tangibly wrong with the home, it is not what I would consider a 5 star worthy property. The owners could stand to de-clutter the home a bunch, and the master bedroom should really have a king-sized bed in it (hell, the room is large enough for two king beds). Overall, it was a very pleasant stay for us and if we ever need someplace to stay for another last-minute getaway, I certainly wouldn't hesitate to book this home.
ZZ
Reviewed: Feb 27, 2017
“Our trip was great! A lot bigger and nicer than the pictures give it credit! We stayed for 4 nights and skied at Whiteface for 3 days. Very spacious but cozy. There were 5 of us adults there but we easily could have comfortable fit 5 more! Everything was in good working order. Very close to downtown, shops, and restaurants, yet still in a nice quiet neighbourhood. Less than a 15 minute drive to Whiteface. Would highly recommend!”
ZZ
Reviewed: Feb 27, 2017
Great location for ski trip. Close to town by car, could walk in summer. House was very clean and very big. The house does have a peculiar lay out with lots of rooms and places to hang out. Master bedroom was nice, but bathroom Hasn't been updated in at least 20 years. Other bathrooms and bedrooms were great. Kitchen was very functional although having refrigerator in a different room was odd but workable. Would stay here again. ”
ZZ
Reviewed: Feb 27, 2017
“My family was in town for my son's hockey tournament at the Olympic Sports Complex and we found this home to be close to the rink an all shops/restaurants on Main Street. The townhouse was extremely clean and very well maintained. We felt so comfortable and at home. Having three levels of living space allowed us to spread out when need be. I would highly recommend this townhouse and we would most definitely stay here in the future! ”
Webster, US
Reviewed: Feb 26, 2017
Property Manager
New York, US
Reviewed: Feb 23, 2017
Property Manager
Very enjoyable
Reviewed: Feb 23, 2017
Property Manager
Diana was great at checking in with us an making sure that we have everything that we needed.
Property was clean and provided more than enough space for the 7 of us. If we come back again next year, we would definitely stay here again!
ZZ
Reviewed: Feb 23, 2017
Property Manager
We did not have an issue with hot water even with 8 people so that was a nice surprise and on top of that Diana was amazing. She checked in with us over the weekend, even made a house call on a saturday night. She was very nice and attentive and it was a pleasure dealing with her.
The place was located just south of the main strip of town. Everything was walking distance away and the place had everything you needed to enjoy your trip. 3 rooms upstairs shared a bathroom and the 1 room downstairs (with a pullout day bed) had it's own private bathroom
ZZ
Reviewed: Feb 23, 2017
Great location with beautiful views of the lake, close to town with lots of hangout areas for everyone to lounge in without getting in each other's way. Cozy and comfortable and very clean.
ZZ
Reviewed: Feb 23, 2017
Property Manager
Diana was extremely accommodating and available to us the entire weekend if we needed anything.
The house was great and location was perfect. We would definitely stay here again.
Reviewed: Feb 23, 2017
Wonderful place! Very clean and comfortable. Pictures do not do it justice! Need a car for traveling to town and the mountain. ”
--, US
Reviewed: Feb 8, 2017
Property Manager
Great experience
Great experience
West Babylon, US
Reviewed: Feb 8, 2017
Property Manager
Carmel, US
Reviewed: Feb 1, 2017
Property Manager
Hudson Falls, US
Reviewed: Feb 1, 2017
Property Manager
Very nice and professional people to deal with.
Really like the townhouse. The layout and size is good for a small family. Also love that we can bring our dogs with us. We would never leave them home, especially on Christmas.
New York, US
Reviewed: Feb 1, 2017
Property Manager
00, US
Reviewed: Feb 1, 2017
Property Manager
It was easy to obtain the keys and the staff team was very friendly. It was very quick and not complicated
Overall, it was a memorable stay. We had plenty of fun. We like the premises and the location in relation to the village. Certainly a place where I will stay again.
Riga, LV
Reviewed: Feb 1, 2017
Property Manager
The team was nice and the communication was easy and fast.
We really enjoyed the house the place where it was and we had no problems during the time when we were there.
ZZ
Reviewed: Jan 29, 2017
This is a fantastic place for a family in Lake Placid - there are three comfortable rooms upstairs that share one bathroom, and one private room downstairs with its own private bathroom. The kitchen is large, with a separate dining room and living room. It's close to the downtown area, but not right in the middle of it, so you can feel a little bit removed. It is very close to the outdoor olympic skating rink.
Marlborough, US
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property Manager
Everyone was great!
Wonderfully enchanting property to take a breather from our busy schedules
ZZ
Reviewed: Jan 16, 2017
Property Manager
Diana was great, she made herself available if and when we needed her.
The house was very nice, big and comfortable. It had everything we needed
Stafford, US
Reviewed: Jan 10, 2017
Property Manager
Lviv , UA
Reviewed: Jan 10, 2017
Property Manager
Franklin Lakes, US
Reviewed: Jan 9, 2017
Property Manager
Donna Puckhaber was knowledgeable of the available properties and helpful in finding us the perfect spot for our family.
Our family loved the property.!The location was perfect, the townhouse was spacious, the two fireplaces were cozy, the kitchen was well-equipped, the layout of the kitchen/island/family room was great for conversation, and the bathrooms, especially the toilets, were really sweet. The unit was spotless, too.
ZZ
Reviewed: Jan 4, 2017
Great town. Great place.
ZZ
Reviewed: Jan 4, 2017
Well equipped house. We rented for New Years weekend. Walking distance to all lake placid has to offer. Very close to whiteface and the ski jumps. We had 4 couples and this place was perfect providing 4 bedrooms with 4 queen beds which were very comfortable. Living room is very spacious and fun to have everyone together.
ZZ
Reviewed: Jan 3, 2017
Accurately described, clean and very comfortable. Excellent access to the speed skating oval, "miracle" rink, ski-jumping, cross country skiing and bobsledding. We loved it.
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2016
We have rented several units at the Whiteface Club and Resort and this property is one of the best. The view from the unit is magnificent and the privacy of the patio area is great. The beds are comfy and the kitchen well-appointed. The WCR offers something for everyone, golf, swimming, water craft and just plain relaxation. There's nothing like an early morning walk through the lovely gardens and golf course. At night you can hear the loons as the cool evening sets in. This is truly a little piece of heaven.
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2016
We had the most wonderful stay at this beautifully appointed condo. The condo is only a short 5 min. drive to shops and restaurants on main street in town. While far enough away you can enjoy the peaceful beauty of the gardens and lake. There is so much to do in this area and the home owners provided lots of suggestions and brochures for activities. They also checked in with us to ensure there wasn't anything we needed. We can't say enough positive things about our stay at this condo. It is a gem and if we get the chance to return to the LP area we will definitely plan to stay here again.
Reviewed: Mar 3, 2016
The place was really nice and had everything that you would need. Having a full supply of wood for the fireplace was key. Great views of the mountains-and frozen lake. Great place if you for a small group or family. We will be back
New York, NY, US
Reviewed: Mar 1, 2016
A beautiful home away from home. This property far exceeded our expectations. The location is just perfect, the town is only a few minutes away, as are the two big grocery stores. The house it self had everything you could possibly want and need for a home away from home. It is very spacious and very comfortable. My friends and I had the best time, and just the fact that there's a pool and ping pong table made our days even more exciting! This is definitely a property we will be renting again. As we do quite a few getaways a year this house is nothing like we've ever rented. It's perfect for a family, for a few friends going up to just relax and enjoy what the area has to offer. The owner and the agent were extremely helpful and could be reached at any time for any questions we had during our stay. Overall this was a very good experience and I would definitely recommend this property to anyone looking for a beautiful, comfortable and spacious home.
Reviewed: Jan 12, 2016
I was seeking a quiet retreat with great views of the mountains and lake and easy access to X-C ski areas, as well as the local town. This is exactly what I found at this condo. The on-line pictures and description were true to the actual site, the condo was clean and welcoming, conveniently located to the town and the ski areas. I was pleased to find that I was able to ski from the condo location to area X-C trails. I would definitely like to return and will be recommending this condo and site to friends & family.
Reviewed: Jun 13, 2015
Located amidst beautiful gardens along the edge of Lake Placid, this is my happy place. Quiet, with the scent of pines and flowers filling the air, it doesn't get much better than this. A comfy living room allows you to sit by the fireplace and watch family movies on rainy nights, and the view from the corner of the sofa is perfect for watching the mist float over the lake. Two good sized bedrooms and full baths make it very comfortable for families. We took Grandma and let her have her own room while we shared a room with our son who slept in the bunk bed. There was more room for guests in the den behind the fireplace if my brother decided to show up. The two bathrooms were lifesavers :-). The kitchen has just about everything you need, even a cookie jar shaped like a moose! The decor is beautiful - someone must have professionally done it. The pictures really don't do that part justice. A great little getaway, especially for those who prefer the quietude of being just out of town, but with quick and easy access to it. Two supermarkets just around the corner make it really easy to plan your meals, and having dinner as a family with a lake view every night is better than eating out anytime!